Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another great Crash
i have played on all of the Crash games for PS1 and this was the very first one i played and i loved it.

the music fits well with a very funny energetic central playing character, Crash, and i believe is great fun for all ages.

the bandicoot must master his way through 25 levels of different difficults (growing in difficulty as progresses) and to...
Published on 29 Nov 2006 by Stampy

versus
0 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ?
hi my son wants this game but does it work on the ps2??? i had recently brought another ps1 game and it didnt work on the ps2 or do you know if they make the copy of this for the ps2 thanks
Published on 5 Dec 2011 by claire


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars blin bling, 20 April 2006
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Crash Bandicoot 2: Cortex Strikes Back - Platinum (PS) (Video Game)
this game in my opinion is tha best crash game of all of em except no special moves but all round its brill a must buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crash, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crash Bandicoot 2: Cortex Strikes Back - Platinum (PS) (Video Game)
You can't go wrong with crash bandicoot games. Great value for money didn't want to pay the earth for this game and found it online cheap I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crash Bandicoot, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived promptly and keeps George entertained.Well packaged so the game arrived in good order .The price was well below what the shops were asking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this game!, 21 Aug 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cortex Strikes Back is second only to Warped in terms of Crash Bandicoot games, and there's a chance I'm biased towards Warped as it was the one I played first. Anyhow, this is a brilliant game. The problems from the previous one have been sorted out well - there's now a Load/Save screen so you can save anytime, and the only time you can't die when you're trying to unlock the death traps, which makes it much less irritating to get gems. The original four Crash Bandicoot games are easily the best, and it's been really fun working through this one again.
Arrived in good condition as well - disc needed cleaning, but the game works absolutely fine so far and I've had no problems with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best game of my childhood!, 30 Jan 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Crash Bandicoot 2: Cortex Strikes Back - Platinum (PS) (Video Game)
I ordered this game to bring back memories, and oh boy it has. For a playstation one game, the quality is amazing! The levels are so fun and have lots of detail. I never thought this game could ever be improved but then the third game came out.Both are utterly brilliant! The only flaw is that you can't to any boss level again once you've defeated them. This game is much better than the first one, the graphics have been improved, and you can save whenever you like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bandicoot rules, 10 Sep 2000
By A Customer
This game was very,very like the 1st game. Very exciting, un-predictable, an greatly animated. The story line was apsouloutly faboulous.The enemy's were just as hard as the first one, hopefully I will win the 50 pound certificate to get the 3rd Crash bandicoot or crash Team Racing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The same great game...just cheaper!, 15 Nov 2000
This review is from: Crash Bandicoot 2: Cortex Strikes Back - Platinum (PS) (Video Game)
So you've got Crash 3...and your thinking it would be a waste of money to get Crash 2...well it's on PLATINUM!!! which means it's under ...! which is a small price to pay for a great game like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cool game, 20 Feb 2004
This review is from: Crash Bandicoot 2: Cortex Strikes Back - Platinum (PS) (Video Game)
Very good game. My six year old loved it and found the controls easy to master. Great graphics and lots of fun for all the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ?, 5 Dec 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
hi my son wants this game but does it work on the ps2??? i had recently brought another ps1 game and it didnt work on the ps2 or do you know if they make the copy of this for the ps2 thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crash Bandicoot 2: Cortex Strikes Back - Platinum (PS)
Crash Bandicoot 2: Cortex Strikes Back - Platinum (PS) by Sony Computer Entertainment (PlayStation)
147.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews