Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars51
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 May 2007
Well what can I say about Crask Bandicoot 2? Well I remember getting this with my rusty old PSX on Christmas Day 1998 and, seeing as this was my first playstation game, I was blown away and upon knowning that number 3 had just come out I couldn't wait to get it.

I know it pales in comparison to modern games now but if you do see it lingering on a shelf in somewhere like Gamestation then get it because it's humerous, gorgeous for it's time and easy to play. There is also loads of secrets to hunt for as well.

Buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2007
I;ve recently re-purchased all 5 of the Crash Bandicoots for PSone and i recommend everyone especially fans of Crash to do the same. Way better than any other PSone games, and definitely better than the PS2 Crash bandicoots, the graphics and gameplay on theis are still unbeatable and while this game is not as good as the original it's probabl the best one to buy for a newbie as it is easier than Crash Bandicoot (Which isn't saying much as the first one is impossible at times!) and it's certainly a better game thean it's sequel. Buy Now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
Ah, Crash Bandicoot 2. I think this was probably the very first (if not, then one of the first) games that I ever played for the Playstation.

A classic game, quite old now in gaming terms of course, so the graphics are perhaps a little bit dated compared to more recent titles, but this is still great and fun to play to this day! A real nostalgia trip for those who remember this originally, but a brilliant game for anyone regardless!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2015
Brilliant communication from seller, arrived within days. Product was clean and well presented. Crash is a fun game for all to play. It might not be one of the newest ones out there, but it still holds its own. Highly recommended for anyone who has kids and doesn't want the violence that so many other games offer, yet still fun enough for an adult to play and enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Crash Bandicoot 2 is a great follow up game to the first Crash Bandicoot. In many ways this is actually better than the first one.
Crash has to get through another 25 levels as the story continues. Dr Cortex lures Crash into a trap by tricking him into helping him contain a threat from outer space to destroy the world. Crash has to get 25 crystals.

The problems of the save system on the first release has been sorted out on this second adventure which makes this release superior straight away.
On each level there are five games and a save and load screen. You can choose which game you want to play and in which order you want to play them on each level. The graphics are fantastic again and in some ways even better and more interesting that on the first release. There are also more checkpoints which means that it is easier to progress through the game. And there are a lot of hidden bonus levels to find. There is more variation on the basic environments in this release. There are environments such as snow, sewer and jungle, to mention just three.
Some games require dexterity and other games get the adrenalin rushing as Crash has to race at break neck speed.
The game is pleasing on the eye as the graphics are colourful and interesting and the main character is likeable. He has a humorous side as well with his facial expressions when he is frustrated and what he gets up to when he is waiting for instruction. he does a little victory dance after each completed game.
The music is also very catchy and is perfect for the game to keep the interest going.
During his adventure Crash collects fruit for extra lives. He can walk, jog, jump and spin and slide his way through this fantastic game. This is a wonderful game and is highly recommended.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
Amazing game and seller, it came a few days before it was meant to which I was thrilled about and the CD and case looked brand new as if it was never touched! No scratches or anything, I would definitely recommend buying it, the game worked perfectly and it was really fun to play!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
This product is just the thing for me as i used to have it as a child so im very reminiscent of it, the posting was very fast and the product is in very good condition. If i had to recomend this to someone it would be someone who enjoyed platformers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 23 July 2000
This game is brilliant. I couldnt stop playing it for ages. The best level has got to be when you ride a polar bear. Its not as good as Crash Bandicoot 3, but its still supurb.If you liked Crash Bandicoot 1 you have got to get this game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
Very good game, a real classic on the playstation one. Slightly expensive considering its for the old platform but most probably expensive due to its lack of availability. All considered a good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
Have been looking for this game for ages so happy when I found this one. Great price and works perfectly. Had no problems with it so far anyway and arrived on time. Great product for a great price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)