Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spryo 2 what a game
Spyro 2 basically follows the same sort of style as Spyro 1 although instead of freeing the dragons you get taken to Glimmer and have to save Avalar from an evil sorceror who has conquored the land. You still have to collect gems and pay Mr Moneybags to get around and learn how to do things i completed this with my dad and my brother so it suits all ages and abilities its...
Published on 7 Dec 2001

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars displeased
So happy that the game came earlier than said, but without a casing, couple of scratches but still working.
Published 4 days ago by Bradley


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Spyro: a classic game and a must have for any gamer, 2 Dec 2006
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spyro 2 - Gateway to Glimmer (Video Game)
Spyro is a little cute and purple dragon who goes around killing evil monsters in order to save the world from the really evil Ripto. It may sound like a game for children, but it's not as easy as it looks. The spyro series is a unique laid-back gaming experience for anyone who enjoys fighting, flying and flaming enermies. Some challenges are quite hard and in truth really maddening but most of the game is just relaxing and can be done with little or no effort. For playstation, the graphics are reasonable and the variety of levels makes the game more enjoyable. Spyro really is the only game of its kind and i recommend it to anyone who wants to take a break from impossible stressful games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good game for the money, 6 Dec 2001
By 
Moonstar (Carmel, IN United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Spyro 2 - Gateway to Glimmer (Video Game)
As an adult, I found the skill needed to complete some worlds too difficult, but my 11 year old loves this game! He has already completed it, but has started over to experience it all again.
My 7 year old likes it, but it is too hard for her on some levels, too. My almost 4 year old likes it, but only plays around. He doesn't understand the game.
The graphics are good, the music is fine, and the characters are pretty cute. It has given my son hours of enjoyment, and at a reasonable price.
I would say buy this if you want a good game at a good price, but not if you are looking for a great game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spryro 2 - super cool!!!, 27 Nov 2005
This review is from: Spyro 2 - Gateway to Glimmer (Video Game)
I think this game is the best game I have ever played on a psone. Including super lush graphics, amazing powerups and moves,29 levels and a relaxing and well -deserved bonus level at the end, spyro 2 is fantastic. Gameplay takes you on a wonderful adventure through colourful worlds and funny characters, challenging you to the nth degree. Having just completed it for the second time, i cant wait to get spyro 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars displeased, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spyro 2 - Gateway to Glimmer (Video Game)
So happy that the game came earlier than said, but without a casing, couple of scratches but still working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars comes as said. had a fault but being delt with., 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spyro 2 - Gateway to Glimmer (Video Game)
Came exactly as it said. No case, some scratches and 1/5 quality (acceptable ) the background music didnt work too well but i could get past that for the price of this conpared to others. Their was a fault with the game, i emailed the seller and they where very understanding and helpful and am now currently going through switching the game over. Game is okay quality, service is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SPYRO 2!!!!!!!!!!!, 21 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Spyro 2 - Gateway to Glimmer (Video Game)
Spyro 2 is great diffeating Ripto is realy hard though, i thought Monneybags was really funny, but there's one downside it it didn't have any of the characters from spyro 3 year of the dragon exept Monneybags and sparx the dragonfly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars spyro the dragon 2, 24 Oct 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Spyro 2 - Gateway to Glimmer (Video Game)
this game has the most stupid ending I am 12 years old and my sis 10 have spent from the day it came out ages to complete it . the content is good but the ending is not worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spryo 2 FUN FUN FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 3 Aug 2002
By 
Ad D (Swindon, Wiltshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Spyro 2 - Gateway to Glimmer (Video Game)
This game is great for all ages with the different levels of skill needed. To complete the game it takes a low skill level but after a couple of times you are able to collect all gems and orbs.
The original idea of learning skills to complete levels is great! plus it's not like other games that make you go back on yourself to complete the game entierly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not VERY GOOD at all, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spyro 2 - Gateway to Glimmer (Video Game)
very unhappy with this product,doesn't even play ,my son asked for these games for is birthday so needless to say wont be purchasing from here again,it was listed as very good condition so i would have expected it to at least work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spyro 2 - Gateway to Glimmer
Spyro 2 - Gateway to Glimmer by Sony (PlayStation)
Used & New from: 19.90
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews