Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars10
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 November 2001
Virtua Fighter 3tb is a pretty good beat 'em up, and also has plenty of comic value, ranging from the stupid comments of jacky to the limp wrists of lion, although the key to comedy does lie in two players mode. Good points include: team battle mode where you can play as 3 different characters, so the true fighter will have to master all characters special moves, unless you use the little sister technique of pushing all the buttons at the same time. The graphics are good, but not too special. What i really like are the backgrounds, pretty cool.With moves that are easy to master and challenging opponents you can bet you will have at least a few hours of fun.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2001
This is a very good game - it has all the qaulities of a fighter, but just fails to improve in a huge way on any other virtua fighter. if you liked the others in the series, this will be a very good game. For people who arent so keen i would recommend Powerstone, Dead or Alive 2 or Soul Caliber.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
coming out of the end era of the 90s where 3D Vs fighters where all the rage this is a great series probably not hugely appreciated outside of the Sega fan base and Japan but still a great game ... on Dreamcast this was up against real stiff competition from Soul Calibur and Dead or Alive 2 this is still a great game - more technical rather than a button masher (Dead or Alive 2 and Soul Calibur or more suited) its a great addition to your library - if your not into fighting games I don't think you'll pick up and play and start throwing your computer opponent around give it time and you'll kicking people in the face in no time
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2012
Pros:
Has the Virtua Fighter charm (the cheesy end of fight exclamations from the fighters for example).
The team battle system adds a new twist to the fighting.
Good amount of characters to choose from.
Graphics are generally good.
Classic sound affects and up beat music.
2-player mode is always a blast

Cons:
The graphics are GENERALLY good. But that doesn't mean they're not perfect. Some areas do suffer from bad slow down and some of the character models can look a little... unappealing. (tin foil pants anyone?).
Can't run it on 60Hz in the PAL version. So there is a little flicker now and then, but it isn't too bad.
Awkward way of saving game data. (there isn't a save option in the menu, it took me a while to figure out how to save).

It ain't no Soul Calibur, but it's fun all the same, even with it's sometimes funny flaws. If you like fighters, I'd pick it up
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2001
In playing VF3TB, I can say that it is definitely not the best game of its genre, but with it's various characters and various modes it does provide enough enjoyment to keep you occupied. If I was to recommend another game like this, I would get Soul Calibur, which is one of the best fighting games around.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
the game works properly.
case is perfect.
the disc is not scratched.
and have manual

i am very happy with item
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2011
my review is to have this item with no cracks and no damage to the case please nd also all the spokes inside the cd case with the cd in its place ok find one like that please ok ?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2000
First it was Mortal Kombat vs. Street Fighter in the 2D fighters, now it's Tekken vs. Virtua Fighter. The good thing about this is the contrast it has to Tekken's glitz. Virtua Fighter has always been about realism and true-to life dynamics. Rather than mermorise a ten-hit combo like a phone number, you make your own, the limits are endless. I would reccomend this to anybody who has grown weary of Tekken simply because it offers a whole new world of fighting. I've always preffered it to Tekken, simply because it's technically perfect. You need a lot more talent and natural flow than the average brawler. Buy it now to become a real fighter.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
Great
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2002
I bought this game with the hope of playing a great fighting game with my mates. Unfortunatly we thought it was poor. This was due to the fact of the charachters looking awful (save shun di and Lau), no charachters to unlock, no new modes to unlock and mediocer gameplay. I was a big fan of VF sereis until I played this game. On the positive side there were impresive backgrounds, a good new evade move and Shun Di still kicks ass. My PS2 owning friend laughed when he saw it but stopped laughing and thoughly enjoyed Dead or Alive 2 with it's excellent graphics and gameplay.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)