Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mel does comedy well.........
I love this movie! There are just so many scenes in this that you love, but unlike most movies, you can't wait to hear the jokes or the chorus lines all over again.
Carey Elwes did a fantastic job, as well as the other actors, in making this a fun-
filled spoof, poking fun and what despritly needed to be made fun of. I highly encourage everyone to see this...
Published on 1 Aug 2005 by kelliereilly

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars "Unlike other Robin Hoods, I have a proper English accent."
Remember these lines from classic Mel Brooks films - "A black sheriff?" "It's good to be king!" etc.? Well now you don't have to. Just watch Robin Hood: Men in Tights, Brooks' second visit to Sherwood Forest, Ca. after his short-lived - and, if memory serves, much funnier - seventies sitcom When Things Were Rotten.

The feeling of being in a malfunctioning...
Published on 1 Feb 2008 by Trevor Willsmer


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mostly fantastic, few slow moments, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robin Hood - Men In Tights [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
This is an excellent Mel Brooks, with only a few slow moments. The pace, for the most part, is good and the range of robin hood spoof choices make for varied watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure classic, 2 Oct 2013
I first bought this when I came out on video,but watched it so many times that it was tim to get the DVD,I love this movie and when me And my mate have a few beers and put a move on last thing of the night this is it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sadly overlooked, 17 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robin Hood - Men In Tights [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
In the pantheon of spoofs, this always seems to get missed out. And that's a shame, because it's genuinely funny. The humour is a little subtle in places, though in others it will come out and smack you in the chops. And there are quite a few references to other films, either of the same period (like a gentle dig or two at Robin Hood - Prince of Thieves for example) or of the same genre (I'll let you spot them) which always amuse me.

It's a great film and everyone seemed to be having fun making it, which makes it fun to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic good fun, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You can't not love this movie. Mindless fun. You see more and more funny detail each time you watch. Never gets old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robin Hood - Men In Tights [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
This is one of my favourite comedies. It's a hilarious film! Bursting with funny dialogue, the story is fantastic. If you're looking for a really good comedy anyone can enjoy this is it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars There goes the legend, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Looks like Mel Brookes has done it again and reduced yet another legend to less than its basic elements. Not only does this film take any dignity away from the original heroic tale, but it completely takes the mickey out of all of those films that took themselves seriously. With such characters as Will Scarlett O'Hara, and Rabbi Tuckman in it you should know what else to expect. Total nonsense. Very enjoyable. Another rainy day film to raise your spirits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robin Hood Men in Tights, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really love this DVD. It is great for a bit of light entertainment and a good giggle! Never fails to raise a laugh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING DVD, 11 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THIS IS AN AMAZING FILM. ALWAYS HAS BEEN - WELL WORTH A CHUCKLE FOR BOTH ADULTS AND KIDS. A REAL FAMILY FILM.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a laugh!, 30 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robin Hood - Men In Tights [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
I cannot believe how happy I am to own a copy. It is a brilliant film. A classic. I recommend it to anyone of any age or humor. Though perhaps not those who do not enjoy some crude jokes occasionally. Slapstick to an extent but rivals the likes of Monty Python to an extent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is so funny it will make you LYAO!, 28 Aug 2012
This movie is a very funny movie, great cast great script.
It was about time this movie was release on Blu-Ray Disc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Robin Hood - Men In Tights [DVD] [2010]
Robin Hood - Men In Tights [DVD] [2010] by Mel Brooks (DVD - 2010)
24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews