Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars17
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 August 2001
This box set is probably the best becsause it contains classic episodes like 'Doppelgangland', 'Earshot', 'Enemies' and 'Graduation Day Part 2'. Season Three was a classic season and the second part was the best; everything was good...Angel featured, Willow was going out with Oz, Faith was wreaking havoc and the terrific baddie The Mayor was getting ready for his Ascension. We love How Things Used To Be!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2000
The Scooby Gang return in this, the best set of Buffy vids out yet. Although I'd already seen the episodes before buying the box they haven't aged at all and some were even better watching them second time around. These eleven eppys build up to the stunning finale Graduation Day. A lot happens during the course of these episodes - Faith turns to the dark side and teams up with the Mayor, new watcher Wesley is introduced, Xander discovers Cordy's father has lost all his money and Buffy's beau undead vamp with a soul Angel decides to leave Sunnydale. The mentioned final two episodes (Graduation Day Part One and Part Two) are probably the highlights of this batch of eps. Yet everyone's a corker. Doppelgangland, where Willow meets her evil counterpart, is fantastic! The Prom is amazing - a beautiful story of hidden feelings and heartache. Yet there's also the action-packed The Zeppo, the chilling Helpless, the dramatic episode Consequences, the fun Bad Girls, the clever eppy Enemies, the funny ep Earshot and Choices, where the gang decide what they want to do with their lives. Basically, these eleven episodes of the series are some of my faves. There's not a weak moment, the scripts are as sharp and witty as ever and the finale is explosive! Buy this boxset!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2000
'The Becoming' was just about as good as Buffy could get. The Third series had an very hard act to follow, but it is astounding with just how much aplomb it buries the last series. Two exciting and heart-wrenchingly emotional threads supported by a few nice one-off storylines ('The Zeppo' the best by far), it has really allowed Gellar and Boreanaz to take Buffy and Angel through to a tragically poignant conclusion. Boreanaz, particularly in 'Amends', is excellent which bodes well, I promise you, for those of you yet to see Angel, the Series. Hannigan, Stewart-Head, Green and Brendan never really take a back-seat as could so easily have been the case and instead emerge triumphantly crucial to the dynamics of the show. Charisma Carpenter perhaps spends less time at the forefront than in previous episodes, but still adds a dimension to the show that I suspect will be sorely missing in the Fourth Series. The gut-bustingly guffawsome one-liners are still solidly in evidence and ease the more distressing moments. Eliza Dushku is darkly exciting as Faith and plays her part in the run-up to Graduation Day with grim humour. Buffy fans will already have bought it - non-Buffy fans will need to see the first and second series before any of this makes any sense. To watch it now would devalue a set of storylines that blows the X-Files off the planet. Brilliant.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2000
There are two things that keep me coming back to Buffy the Vampire Slayer. First, the stories are so well devised and scripted, with some genuinly funny, sad, and frightening moments. Secondly, the characters are the best i have seen on television since Star Trek: Deep Space Nine ended. With each episode the grow, like a normal teenager, not like other shows where the characters never change over the course of god knows how many series. And season three is by far the best, with the Scooby Gang having to face up to the fact that soon they may have to split up and go there seperate ways. There is a major evil lurking in the background the whole time in the form of the Mayor and his acension. But sometimes the important stuff takes a back seat to the characters, especially in the episode where the focus is on Xander's hectic evening of raising the dead, killing the dead, having sex with Faith, and saving the school from destruction. But all the time in the background, the rest of the gang fight for their lives as the hellmouth opens. Its the fun stuff like this that keeps me interested. I cannot wait for season four, with its great episodes like 'Hush' and 'This Years Girl'.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2000
This is the ultimate in Showdowns. Preapre yourself mentally before hand so that you can fully appreciate the awesome episodes that are Graduation Day. This will really shake all of the emotions out of you. Buy it today, you won't regret it!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2000
"Buffy the Vampire Slayer" is indeed one hell of a show and every series was breathtakingly spectacular from start to finsh. Series 3 is in my opinion the series that changed everything with Angel coming back from hell,Trouble on loveland for Willow and Xander,The introduction to the fabulous character Faith and everyone accepting that Angel is back. Series 3 sure did have it's funny,dramatic and action packed moments but when the 2nd half hit the screens,fans were amazed by it's brilliance and slick quality.Xander matured a bit more and became more confident,Buffy is having problems as usual and the baddies aren't getting any easier for her. In this half the show changes from great to phenomenon and the episodes here are simply the best and 100 percent top notch excellence. Buffy and Angel say their dramatic goodbyes and the greatest season finale of all time is here, Graduation day! This is a great box set and if you are a true Buffy fan you will by this. I reccomend it to everyone.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2000
This box set is worth buying just to see the concusion of the buffy & faith feude. Plus we get to see evil Willow again (see 'The Wish'). Great. Order it NOW!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2000
The episode just keep getting better and better. The badies are infamous now in teenage pop culture. Should Buffy move on or stay with Angel. In this series the charachers have grown and developed there own personalities. Each has found their own little niche in the scooby gang. If the fourth series is as good as this, and Angel is as good as critics say Joss Wheldon will make me a happy man. A series for everyone, not just hormonially challenged teenage males.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2000
These three videos are possibly the best Buffy episodes so far. Starting form Faith's fall "to the dark side" and ending with the dramatic climax of the mayor's ascension. These episodes have everything, from angel's tear-jerking departure to his own spin-off show "Angel", to the funniest episode ever "Doppelgandland". This is a must have for every Buffy fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2000
THIS BOX SET IS WORTH EVERY PENNY,WITH THE SAVING IT MEANT THAT YOU COULD GO OUT AND GET SEVERAL BOXES OF KLEENEX FOR THE "ANGEL LEAVING". I LOVE THE SERIES AND I THINK THE CHARACTERS ARE BRILL, ALTHOUGH I DON'T KNOW WHAT THE FUSS IS ABOUT WITH "ANGEL" SORRY DAVID.MORE SPIKE PLEASE!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)