Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius!
If you like Air, Groove Armada, Alex Gopher or even the first Stone Roses album then you will love this album. In my opinion there are only 2 poor tracks, whilst the rest are all amazing. Grass Roots Horizon is my personal favourite sounding like a 21st Century remake of Minnie Rippertons "Loving You". Skyscraper is another stand-out track which is absolutely...
Published on 6 Mar 2001

versus
14 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite John Barry..........
I purchased this cd on the strength of the infamous Kronenberg ad which I thought was terribly exotic and kinda nice (the track, not the ad!). Slip Into Something More Comfortable is indeed a gem, more so the last track on the album, which is much better sans vocals. The first couple of tracks made me wonder what other reviewers define as music to chill to, but on the...
Published on 11 July 2001


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius!, 6 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Soundphiles (Audio CD)
If you like Air, Groove Armada, Alex Gopher or even the first Stone Roses album then you will love this album. In my opinion there are only 2 poor tracks, whilst the rest are all amazing. Grass Roots Horizon is my personal favourite sounding like a 21st Century remake of Minnie Rippertons "Loving You". Skyscraper is another stand-out track which is absolutely sublime. Buy this album and it will last you for ever (or at least until the next Air album is released!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slip into something very special!, 1 Mar 2001
By 
Big Fat Konelius (Lincoln, Lincolnshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Soundphiles (Audio CD)
This is the best album to chill to I've ever come across. Admittedly the first couple of tracks don't quite fit in with the mellow feel of the rest of the album. The Biological Break sounds like the Midfield General and Theatricks sounds like a Happy Mondays B-Side although both funky in their own way. However Hammock Island, Skyscraper and of course Slip Into Something (vocal & instrumental versions) are stunning. Slip.. especially is one of those songs that you never want to end. If you buy this album you will never feel unhappy again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So laid back I nearly slipped into a coma, 22 Jun 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Soundphiles (Audio CD)
A few months ago I bought KY by LemonJelly. When I got it home, as well as the LemonJelly CD, this Kinobe one was in there too. I thought "cool - a free CD" and that was it.
Well, the other day I finally got round to listening to this, and was so glad that I did. You can stick your Chilled in Ibiza compilations etc, because this is the ultimate chill-out album. Perfect for a warm summer's evening and a laid back drink with your mates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth having, 22 Mar 2004
This review is from: Soundphiles (Audio CD)
This album is great. Good to listen to during the day or at night. 'Slip into something more comfortable' is outstanding without the vocals and 'Bayou Barrataria' is really smoothe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic chill, 31 Oct 2009
By 
Mr. M. Lander "From the bunker" (Leigh on sea) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Soundphiles (Audio CD)
Groove armada, kruder dorfmeister - kinobe are in fine company with soundphiles.

This is a great album, features the music used in the kronenburg ads - you'll be surprised
how familiar this album already is to you - it's still being played widely. Classics
like this will sound fresh forever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars miles davis lives on, 10 May 2008
By 
This review is from: Soundphiles (Audio CD)
A classic cd. Track 3 is very reminesscent of miles davis middle section of "peace" from in a silent way. This cd goes beyond the end of miles davis life and music. It also has a mix of fat boy slim sounds but is far more muscical and interesting to listen too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seriously uplifting, 25 Jan 2001
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soundphiles (Audio CD)
Soundphiles is one of those very rare musical treats that really can change your mood. From the excellent dark humour of Theatricks to the blissful and incredibly soulful Hammock Island make listening to Soundphiles utterly absorbing. It lifts the hairs on the back of your neck. Of course the track that blows everyone away is Slip into something .... I'll never tire of hearing that at least once a day. There's not one even slightly naff track on this album, buy it and buy your friend one, they'll be your best mate for life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Groove Armada Meets Lo-Fidelity Allstars, 24 July 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Soundphiles (Audio CD)
Taking Groove Armada's mantel from last summer as "The" album to chill to, but with a slightly darker feel than "Vertigo". Stand out tracks are "Slip Into Something More Comfortable" and my favourite "Hammock Island." A fine album worth investing in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars legendary, 18 Nov 2003
This review is from: Soundphiles (Audio CD)
Kinobe... wow. I'm just lost for words when it comes down to this album. It's just brilliant, is all I can say. My favourite track (or one of them) has got to be THEATRICKS but obviously the renowned SLIP INTO SOMETHING MORE COMFORTABLE is rated highly as well. If you like chilled out beats then this is the album for you.
Just to give you an insight into the type of album this is, I'll list some of the other artists that I love:
The Wiseguys
Royksopp
Bonobo
Lemon Jelly
...need I go on? Kinobe; get it... now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't stop listening to it........., 19 Jun 2001
By 
This review is from: Soundphiles (Audio CD)
An album that combines the subtle electronic dance theme with many different instruments, to produce a true musical novelty. Each track has something very different to offer and is perfect for long summer days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Soundphiles
Soundphiles by Kinobe (Audio CD - 2000)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews