Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mrs K Keller doesn't know what shes talking about!
Right well I'm almost 17 and I still think Rayman is one of the best games ever made. The "double-figure" thing is absolute garbage. Obviously doesn't appreciate the classics, which are and always will be.. the best games. A must buy game for any serious gamer!
Published on 11 May 2007 by Archibald Morton

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GAME SAVING!!!
Very annoying game. although very fun. it drives you crazy because you could get upto level 5 and if you lose all your lives you have to start all over again from level one. after hours of playing to get so high up in the game, it is quite devostating. i played a few times and couldnt cope with it. gets super annoying after a while. waste of money really.
Published 7 months ago by sarah cheadle


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mrs K Keller doesn't know what shes talking about!, 11 May 2007
By 
Archibald Morton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rayman (PS) (Video Game)
Right well I'm almost 17 and I still think Rayman is one of the best games ever made. The "double-figure" thing is absolute garbage. Obviously doesn't appreciate the classics, which are and always will be.. the best games. A must buy game for any serious gamer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Glad to hear that people my age are still playing Rayman!, 23 Aug 2009
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rayman (PS) (Video Game)
Ive just turned 15 in May just gone, and in late August just managed to recover out of an old box an even older copy of Rayman. I waited until my parents left for work (Dont want them to catch me playing on this game and getting ridiculed for it =P ), popped in the disc, and switched on my Playstation.

Instantly we are bombared with bright, appealing and physically attractive colours (which to quote the box, said it used "65,000 colours") and a 2D RPG game playing style jumping platforms and punching enemys with a light-hearted, almost apologetic touch to it with a satisfying "CRACK!" to it.

So, you advance to next levels, and levels so... scarily unusual and oddly drawn only a artist who has take too much LSD could think of it. Brilliant nontheless though, and you encounter dangers which are incredibly surreal!

Well, thats all there is to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a classic!, 31 Jan 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman (PS) (Video Game)
I first played this game when I was about 6 and Im now 18, and i've bought this game again to relive my childhood kinda, its challenging but enjoyable, and I remember getting really fuzzled about it and flinging the game controller across the room (i think most people did that) It may be old, but its fun! and as the phrase goes 'they don't make them like that anymore' hehee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than Rayman 3, 1 Oct 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Rayman (PS) (Video Game)
I would give this game 99/100 because as well as having really great graphics it's brilliant game play through the whole thing. I especially like level 4 Picture City because of all the different colours. I would recommend this to any Rayman fans. It's 2d madness in 1 small CD and I think it's the best Ray man game ever made. The classics are the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GAME SAVING!!!, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman (PS) (Video Game)
Very annoying game. although very fun. it drives you crazy because you could get upto level 5 and if you lose all your lives you have to start all over again from level one. after hours of playing to get so high up in the game, it is quite devostating. i played a few times and couldnt cope with it. gets super annoying after a while. waste of money really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you haven't played this yet, you're missing out, 2 April 2014
This review is from: Rayman (PS) (Video Game)
It's really hard to believe that this game is nineteen years old. The graphics look like a piece of art and it's incredibly imaginative in both the artistry and the general plot of the game. The controls still work great and are very smooth, it's one of the very few games from that era which have barely dated at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best platformers on Playstation 1., 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman (PS) (Video Game)
In my opinion one of the best platformers on PS1 with great variety of levels, responsive controls, beautiful art and music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This game is incredible!, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman (PS) (Video Game)
This game leaves a charm unlike many PS1 games you played. The story was good, the gameplay was amazing and the graphics were just incredible. 5 out of 5 for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman (PS) (Video Game)
This is such a classic game, worked fine, few scratches but it is a used item so to be expected, but was great :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rayman (PS), 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman (PS) (Video Game)
Rayman (PS)
Sony Playstation

works for ps3 slim and phat....
ps2... and ps1 :D

works great.... light scratches on the disk but does not effect the game at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rayman (PS)
Rayman (PS) by Ubisoft (PlayStation)
Used & New from: £3.80
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews