Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars29
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£10.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 April 2003
Pete Nessip (Wesley Snipes) is a US Marshal transporting a prisoner (Michael Jeter) with his brother when the 747 is hi-jacked by Ty Moncrief (Gary Busey) and Jeter escapes. Nessip's brother is killed in the process, so Nessip learns how to skydive in order to catch them, as skydiving is the terrorists' speciality. Good action sequences and breathtaking skydiving stunts makes this definitely one to watch.
If you enjoyed this, I also suggest you try Con Air, Air Force One, Executive Decision and Passenger 57 (also starring Snipes).
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2001
A very interesting movie with a few scary base-jumps and a lot of adrenaline. It has some night-jumps also and a lot of air action, including a free fall without parachute - those are just a few things thrill seekers and extreme sports lovers may find in this production and not only them.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2004
Wesley Snips at his best, and Gary Busey at his most horrible! Boy has he done his job right making me hate him.
The stunts are fabulous, jumping out of a 747 to hang glide to ground! it makes for a great show. Pure Entertainment with a Capital P & E plus a great soundtrack!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2008
Let me start by saying that this is not a DVD, its a soundtrack CD.

I have been a fan of Zimmer's work since The Lion King and he hasn't failed to deliver the goods with Drop Zone. Every track takes me back into the action of the movie especially the 10 minutes of 'Too Many Notes - Not Enough Rests' being placed as a backdrop to the final full on action scene in the movie.

Zimmer's work as a composer on this album is nothing below par, You feel every note and mood created by it. A full on action soundtrack from start to finish
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
Since watching Wesley Snipes first time in New Jack city, being a hugh fan of his when he starts showcasing his martial arts skills & this film has earn him a top stop of his talents of what it takes an undercover cop to get their guy. Drop Zone is an high octane action adventure that keeps you insuspense as well as entertain plus May have you wanting to try skydiving too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2012
I don't think there is that much to say about this purchase other than it was timely, well packaged and reasonably priced.
Hope that helps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
Another film with a lot of fighting and good acting in it a good view when you feel like watching a film with a lot of excitement in it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
As usual thoroughly enjoyed the film. I would say that my wife and I have watched this DVD so many times that we have lost count.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
Received in excellent order and an excellent film to brighten up the day, so thank you very much for the good service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
i will be buying of these ppl in the future again , quick and reliable , always what the product as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.