Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars9
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.51+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 November 2000
After the longest wait for a Sash! album ever he returns with his latest achievement Trilenium. The build up before this album had started earler than before due to the sucess of the catchy song "Adelante". The album itself is different from the others in the sence that most of the songs have more singing in them. The album is the best to date and is very pleasent to listen to, the best track is "Trilenium" and indeed it is his greatist song of all time. This album has more a feel-good theme rather than the others and some tracks can be very uplifting, although some tracks may be a bit too uplifting, "Halliluja" is definitly one that stands out in this sence, the song praises god for just about every bit of technology today that it comes to a point that if you are sober you don't get it. However without dwelling on it Trilenium is one of the best albums of the year and I would highly recommend it to anyone who appreciates good music.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2001
This is an amazing value album and I would recommend it to anyone. It is sash at his best (Variety). Nothing is the same on this album from trance to ballad to pop and choral. There are very few artists that can span this width of musical styles and still keep it appealing. This is the best album so far, so if you've got a few quid spare and like sash, dont think any further. Add this to your basket!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
Got this purely for some upbeat trancey jolliness and that's exactly what I got from it. Neither groundbreaking nor truly unique, this is crystal clear club music with a heart.

Nothing really stands out, but that's not such a bad thing in an album of music like this, Sash knows what he's doing and does it pretty well, at least on the evidence of this CD. I wouldn't rush out to get any more of his music, the way I would have maybe with Tiesto.

But that's okay, this guy seems pretty popular anyway. So - nice, generally upbeat, anthemic trance. Nothing to write home about, but then I'm already at home writing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2000
A good pre-club album fromt he German trance-pop act to get you in the mood. But I get the feeling that Sash! have gone too commercial. You would certainly need a credibility by-pass to admit you have bought one of their singles. The stand out tracks include Adalante, La Soleil Noir, which features vocals from Sabine Ohmes, who sung on Encore Une Fois - Sash!'s biggest hit to date, and Tell Me Now. Worth a listen, but not as good as 'It's My Life', their first album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2000
Ok I bought the first album which was an average mix of dance music although a little bit too samey, thought this one would be better but i feel that although an excellent tune with the SUPERB Tina Cousins this falls well short of expectations. If you like the stuff Sash singles, buy Basement Jaxx " REMEDY" for a much better variety!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
All the perfect service one could ask for and such a selection.
Thanks for a great service as i will be back
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
Amazing album....!!😁😁
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2000
Well...i was expecting to find the type of songs i found on the first album...when i got home boy was i dissapointed! The tunes/songs are absolutely nothing he did before. The only song really worth listening to is probably Adelante
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2006
This is one of his best not as good its my life but defently 2nd place. Probaly the most varied album out the other 3 albums ive got just it really is a good album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)