Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the most consistently funny series of friends
I've seen all ten series of friends and series 5 is the one I liked most.

Everything in series 5 seems so funny and positive - even things like Ross losing the incredibly irritating Emily!If I was asked what is the best comedy series I have seen in my life, I would say "series 5 of friends - go watch it yourself!" There are no(or few)well-known guest stars -...
Published on 13 April 2007 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars picture is wrong
I bought this as a gift for my younger brother's birthday, only to find out that the picture that Is on display is not the same as the product that I received, I wanted the slim case set like the picture show's, but I got one of the big old chunky box set instead
Published 14 months ago by a hedley


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the most consistently funny series of friends, 13 April 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 5 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
I've seen all ten series of friends and series 5 is the one I liked most.

Everything in series 5 seems so funny and positive - even things like Ross losing the incredibly irritating Emily!If I was asked what is the best comedy series I have seen in my life, I would say "series 5 of friends - go watch it yourself!" There are no(or few)well-known guest stars - hollywood actors etc - in this series - this is why it was so good - compromises were not being made for visitors and there were no distractions and interruptions from the more natural interaction between

Ross,Chandler,Rachel,Monica,Phoebe and Joey.And in any case,there can be few actors better known around the world now than this bunch who are big stars in their own right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Friends Series 5 - Buy it!, 1 Jan 2007
By 
Joseph Hunter "J. Hunter." (Liverpool, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 5 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Friends Series 5 starts off where Series 4 left us. Ross has just said Rachel's name instead of Emily (his financee.) Emily runs off and Ross returns to New York, not before letting Rachel go on his honeymoon to Greece alone. In the end, the marriage doesn't work out. (Yaaay, goodbye Emily!) Monica and Chandler's relationship also starts to develep in this series, and at the beginning they're trying to keep everybody from finding out. Of course, the gang does eventually find out in very amusing circumstances. Phoebe is hilarious in this season, as is Ross. This season our characters start to grow up, well, sort of anyway. Rachel is still in love with Ross and she tries to get over him. Joey is still Joey, dumb but loveable. All in all, this series of Friends is really good, and I'd recommend you to buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for all friends fans, young and old, 3 Jun 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 5 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Just as we all thought the humour was dimming, once again the Friends gang kick back with side splitting one-liners from Chandler, quirky moments from Phoebe, and you can also keep track of Monica an Chandlers new found romance! A fantastic series not to be missed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars friends series 5- the best ever series!, 21 Nov 2004
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 5 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
i would recommend friends series 5 to any friends fan! its a great series, especailly the episodes with Monica and Chandler trying to keep their relationship secret from the others. the one where everyone finds out is a very funny episode and in my opinion, the best! its so funny and will have you laughing every time.the end of ross's marriage to emily leaves ross with no appartment, so he has to move in with joey and chandler, the divorce causes him to have rage and he gets suspended from work for yelling at his boss for eating his sandwich-very funny.in "the 100th" phoebe has the babies and the baby called chandler turns out to be a girl! but they call it chandler anyway! the one with all the kips, where Ross tries to tell Rachel he cant see her any more is also very amusing, in this episode monica and chandler go on a weekend break together and joey finds out about them, then the one in vegas, where a drunk ross and rachel causes some hillarious concequences.in the one where Ross can't flirt, ross tries to flirt with the pizza delivery girl by talking about gas! rachel dates danny the yeti with the inappropriate sister, phoebe dates a cop, then ends up moving in with him, rachel gets a job at Ralph Lauren and joey ends up working in a vegas casino after his "big break" didnt work out! all in all a great series- there are no good reasons not to buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars side-splittingly funny, 4 Jun 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 5 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
As an avid Friends fan, I may be biased but series 5 is not lacking in any way, shape or form. It is as funny, if not funnier than the previous 4 series and there are some classic gags. Joey is hilariously funny while covering up Monica and Chandlers affair and Rachael and Ross have their moments too! Phoebe finally has her babies and there's the all important question of whether Ross and Emily get married. It's a definite must-see, you'd be mad to miss it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 5 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
It was an excellent choice.
Really enjoyed it very much. One of the best seasons.
Would definitely recommend it to anybody !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Friends back on Track, 20 Oct 2013
By 
M. Wilson "KRW" (Midlands, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 5 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
After a not so good series 4, series 5 of friends more than compensates. It begins with the fall out from Ross and Emily's wedding and ends in Las Vegas. There are some hilarious episodes and the nice development of Chandler and Monica's relationship. 'the one with Ross's sandwich' is one of the best ever episodes, 'the one with all the thanksgivings' is also excellent, so many good episodes in this box set, the image quality has improved from the earlier seasons, but it is starting to look outdated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars friends 5, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 5 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
This is a box set of the tv series friends 5. It features all the usual cast just like the on scene tv programe
, but having the collection you can re-run all the fun. Most enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Delivered as promised. Good season., 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 5 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Probably one of the better seasons of friends as Schwimmer really starts to show his quality as a comedy actor. DVD delivered quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quick and satisfactory :-D, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had bought this to replace a damage season in a box set, and was very surprised when it was and exact replica (disc numbers including), as well as arriving TWO DAYS EARLY!
BRILLIANT!

Could the service 'be' any better!? :-D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Friends: Complete Season 5 - New Edition [DVD] [1995]
29.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews