Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The One where it all began...
Few shows maintain the adoration and popularity that has been afforded to the Friends story, which began almost 11 years ago. The tales of Joey, Chandler, Ross, Rachel, Phoebe and Monica are ones that fans know just as well as their own friends' lives, such is the addictive nature of this show.
Like all shows with the longevity of Friends, dips in quality are...
Published on 3 Jan 2006

versus
10 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Quality... or the lack of it!
I wish to disagree with the other viewer's review on the DVD as having "quality picture and sound." I have watched this on an award winning DVD player and Sony Bravia TV and the image quality is awful! It looks as if it has been recorded from a 10 year old video. The resolution is poor, the colour is out and the sound is inconsistant. It's sad because it detracts from a...
Published on 26 Jan 2008 by N. Blessing


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 1 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Would defently recommend!! :-)
Good dvd!! :-)
I love friends!! :-)
Could watch it all day!!
It leaves you laughing for hours!! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 1 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
I have all of the friends series as my husband got them for me a few years back but just realised my friend damaged this series so I replaced them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant stuff, 16 Jan 2013
By 
M. Wilson "KRW" (Midlands, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 1 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Important series of Friends as it introduces you to all the main characters.Although i do
have a hard time believing that they are 25 (with the exception of Jennifer Aniston and Matthew Perry). The best thing is the jokes don't seemed forced or unoriginal, which later in the series they did. I was too young to catch the original broadcast of the series and started watching in 2008.

The image quality isn't really up to scratch and there is no extra's apart from a music
video, it would of benefited from a "in the beggining" type mini documentry. But still a good buy at the price avaliable now.

Good solid introduction to the friends world with episodes that have stood the test of time
(image quality and clothes aside).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Blast from the past, 1 Jan 2012
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 1 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Ideal for anyone new to friends introducing them to the characters from the beginning. My son loves friends but missed all the early episodes so this was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great if you love friends, 19 Nov 2010
By 
Ms. E. E. Jones (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 1 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
I brought this for my partner who watches friends everytime it is on tv. Now he doesn't have to wait he can watch it when he wants
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Series A++++, 16 Aug 2009
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 1 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
I was a massive fan when friends was on the television but i never got the chance to watch the first series. I bought this and i was impressed with all of the charactors: Monica Geller, Ross Geller, Chandler ..., Phoebe Buffea and Rachel Green. All of the indivitional charators have their partss to play in the tv show. Ross has a massive crush over rachel although he has just broken up from his ex wife because she was a lesbian but she is pregnant! Rachel has just gotten out of a relationship by leaving her fiance at the alter! Monica invites rachel in to stayy with her because rachel has decided that she wants to join the real world. Chandler well nothin much and phoebe's mom is in jail and dad ran away when they were just born but then there is a shocking twist to one of their wedding status!!!! You will have to watch to see all of this to see what will happen to their life storys 5 stars boxset. One to watch before you die for sure!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PURE CLASSIC ENTERTAINMENT!!!, 15 May 2009
By 
Ms. A. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 1 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
This is pure classic entertaniment at it's best. This first season is a great reminder of just why the whole world fell in love with the friends gang in the first place. Great memories and a great collectible edition with new added bits!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good laughs, 22 Mar 2009
By 
T. J. Corrigan "tcorrigan33" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 1 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Friends is absolutly great and to be honest all the series are just as good as one another. And for the 9.99 they are selling this its also a bargain.

It is shown on TV all the time nowadays which is why im not going to give it 5*, its on E4 about 3-4 times a day and two episodes a time, therefore buying it probably is not worth doing anymore.

However it is something you can put on time and time again, and is handy if you find yourself at a loose end for find nothing else on the TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The one with the best episodes, 30 Dec 2008
By 
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 1 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
This season is by far the best one of the whole lot definitly worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Perfect, 6 Oct 2004
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 1 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Think about it: without a series 1 there would possibly be nothing at all. And so it's almost vital to own the first series of anything if you are planning to collect the entire thing.
Series one is the funniest, most classical, and most interesting series of the Friends saga. So i would say get it and keep it. Absolutely brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Friends: Complete Season 1 - New Edition [DVD] [1995]
14.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews