Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make it Your Own
Having recently started using watercolour pencils I looked for pictures I could have a go at. This one fitted the bill in all manner of ways.

I would suggest, that anyone looking for something that isn't impossible but at the same time not over easy to do takes a close look at this picture. With the varied backdrop and the water it gives you the chance to...
Published on 15 April 2010 by M. A. Rogers

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Picture
Looks like it might be difficult and messy, I always use my own brushes, those provided poor and absolutely no good half
way through finishing it off.
Published 4 months ago by Blade


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make it Your Own, 15 April 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves - Paint By Numbers Large Scottish Glen (Toy)
Having recently started using watercolour pencils I looked for pictures I could have a go at. This one fitted the bill in all manner of ways.

I would suggest, that anyone looking for something that isn't impossible but at the same time not over easy to do takes a close look at this picture. With the varied backdrop and the water it gives you the chance to experiment with your own colours.

It will give you hours of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This type of painting is ideal for building confidence, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves - Paint By Numbers Large Scottish Glen (Toy)
Making art and especially difficult skills like watercolour or acrylic painting requires persistence and confidence.

While many artists might sneer down their noses at this type of painting, it certainly has its place.
Whatever your age, learning to use colour, apply paint, look at detail and build brush control and concentration not to mention confidence is vital

This and other similar products provide that stepping stone. Before long you wont need this paint by numbers and will feel confident to compose your own scenes and trust your inner artist.

The pack comes well packaged. With instructions, numbered board, paints and brush.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves - Paint By Numbers Large Scottish Glen (Toy)
I can't express how impressed I am by this paint by numbers. I have been looking for alternative ways to relax and, being a perfectionist I find drawing can be quite stressful but have always loved to paint so thought this would be a nice compromise.
When I saw the board for the 1st time I was very apprehensive. The detail was a little intimidating but the results.....WOW!
It took me around 20 hours to complete but it is stunning. The final picture far exceeds the box. The detail is beautiful and it looks like a professional piece of artwork and far from a paint by numbers.
The paint goes on well & covers the numbers easily.
It's a big task & not for the faint hearted but, for the end result, it is well worth the effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 4 April 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Reeves - Paint By Numbers Large Scottish Glen (Toy)
A beautiful painting that is challenging enough to provide mental stimulation, though possibly too complicated for very young users. For me, however, it is perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful view, 23 Dec 2011
By 
Dale "Bookworm" - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves - Paint By Numbers Large Scottish Glen (Toy)
This painting by numbers 'Toy' (for someone over 50!!) is a beautiful scene. Look forward to painting it. Very cheap price under £5 too, you cannot get many decent toys for this price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves - Paint By Numbers Large Scottish Glen (Toy)
enjoyable picture to do some bits are fiddlery but worth it when finished
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves - Paint By Numbers Large Scottish Glen (Toy)
OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Picture, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves - Paint By Numbers Large Scottish Glen (Toy)
Looks like it might be difficult and messy, I always use my own brushes, those provided poor and absolutely no good half
way through finishing it off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves - Paint By Numbers Large Scottish Glen (Toy)
A great picture but very difficult to distinguish the numbers and colours. The paints are very diddly an hard to open and mean in content. Gave up ,threat away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Scottish Glen, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves - Paint By Numbers Large Scottish Glen (Toy)
I find the painting a bit childish. Will paint it even so, colours and drawings simple, next time i'll order more detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews