Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Moving On From The Byrds, Here Comes The Eagles.
The Byrds, Bob Dylan and others started the country rock genre in the late 1960s and Neil Young and particularly, The Eagles, took it further in the 1970s.
So for anyone who enjoys country rock an album or two of The Eagles is essential.
All the 13 songs are from 1972-1979, when the band stormed the US radio playlists and charts , and, to a lesser extent did the...
Published on 3 Jun. 2012 by J. Thompson

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Sticking on 2 tracks ..
Published 5 months ago by Bill vallely


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Moving On From The Byrds, Here Comes The Eagles., 3 Jun. 2012
By 
J. Thompson "Willingale" (Essex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
The Byrds, Bob Dylan and others started the country rock genre in the late 1960s and Neil Young and particularly, The Eagles, took it further in the 1970s.
So for anyone who enjoys country rock an album or two of The Eagles is essential.
All the 13 songs are from 1972-1979, when the band stormed the US radio playlists and charts , and, to a lesser extent did the same in the UK and beyond.
Take It Easy is a great start, while Peaceful, Easy Feeling slows it down before the wild west songs Desperado and Tequila Sunrise. Next the romantic Best Of My Love, the sad Lyin' Eyes, followed by a standout slow Take It To The Limit. One Of These Nights has some great guitar work alongside some dark undertones, followed by an enigmatic Hotel California, a not too great New Kid In Town, before the speeding Life In The Fast Lane. Finally Heartache Tonight is too close to disco, before The Long Run closes 60 minutes which takes me right back the 1970s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dream Music, 25 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
After having "lost" my Eagles CD sometime ago it was a joy to get this replacement. What a fantastic band, and superb music. I set a lot of this to a video I made of the USA, with Desperado accompanying scenes of Monument Valley. Incidentally, did anyone notice that the CD sleeve is actually a mirrored photograph. On that road, the Buttes of Monument Valley should be on the right hand side!
Laurence Bolton
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT C.D, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
I wanted this c.d for my son as a Christmas present and after a very unsuccessful trip around the stores could not find it anywhere then a friend suggested looking up AMAZON on line and there it was so I instantly ordered it,I must say it was delivered promptly within 3 days which was in ample time to be wrapped up ready for xmas.The reason I have given it a five star rating is because my son said it is great also because" I got it right".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All of the Best!, 13 July 2012
By 
Euan Livingston (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
They named this album exactly right - it has all of the best on it and none of the worst!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
If you are a fan of The Eagles then I'd be surprised if you don't already own a copy of this album. If yonk you aren't already a fan then I think you probably will be after you've listed to this. Every track is a classic!!! My favourite album of all time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best of The Eagles, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
This is an album I had mislaid some years ago and I am very happy to have again.It was a used album but it is in very good condition - in fact pristine. Very happy with it as it includes most of their earlier hits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars onlyme, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
now this every one should have in their musical collection from Desperados to Hotel California it is a darned good album that stands out and is worth collecting if you don't have iit already then get moving
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
The Eagles are a classic group and this the Best of CD has most of their hits. If you like the Eagles then its a good CD to have around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it. That is all., 17 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
Great album. Nostalgic and welcome to my collection. I lost my copy many years ago and this just opens my memory again. Wonderful group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cd, 28 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
The eagles were a top american group and their music was excellent,this cd was excellent especially with the song hotel california.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best Of
The Best Of by Eagles (Audio CD - 1985)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews