Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for toddlers/infants to develop role play and imagination
Grandaughter aged two enjoys these pans and will have a few years of enjoyment left. Very good for role playing and imaginative.
Published on 21 Mar 2010 by Elaine D. Perrin

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cooking set
Very small and not worth the money. Disappointing. Would not recommend this toy at all. I am sure that others on the market would be more suitable.
Published 16 months ago by Silver


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for toddlers/infants to develop role play and imagination, 21 Mar 2010
By 
Elaine D. Perrin "Elaine612" (Cheshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend and Play Cooking Set (Toy)
Grandaughter aged two enjoys these pans and will have a few years of enjoyment left. Very good for role playing and imaginative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very durable set, 2 Oct 2011
By 
June Roy (Georgetown, Ontario, CA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend and Play Cooking Set (Toy)
I shipped this to my 3 yr old granddaughter in Scotland to use with her new kitchen centre that we also had shipped to her. She loves it. Mom says it is very nice and durable and the kettle is awesome. She plays with her kitchen centre, cooking set, and the play food we also had shipped. Trust me, you start with one thing and have to buy tons of stuff to go with it. Highly recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great birthday gift :-), 8 April 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend and Play Cooking Set (Toy)
I bought this for my nephews 2nd birthday and it's great - he loves it and it's perfect for the play house outside. It's durable and washable which is great as it's likely to get dirty - bits will be boys ! A great purchase x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic item, 10 July 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend and Play Cooking Set (Toy)
Good quality and value for money. Quite durable and easy to use for any size little hands. Would use seller again and reccommend to friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great set for two year olds, 4 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend and Play Cooking Set (Toy)
I bought this little set for my just turned two year old granddaughter. I was specifically asked by her parents to buy plastic so that the utensils couldn't be used as hammers! This set is ideal and has already provided hours and hours of happy play. The pieces are the right size for little hands and the pan lids are easy to fit and remove. The colours are bright and cheerful and the plastic seems decent quality.

I would have rated it as a five star based on quality and price and suitability for very young children. Unfortunately I had to rate it down a star because the potato masher broke within two days despite receiving no rough handling. The connection between the handle and the mashing part is simply not strong enough. So far the other utensils seem more robust. I am not expecting this set to last for years and would envisage replacing it with something larger and possibly wooden in a year or so.

Overall, I consider this to have been a very good purchase and I think its little owner would agree.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cooking set, 4 May 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend and Play Cooking Set (Toy)
Very small and not worth the money. Disappointing. Would not recommend this toy at all. I am sure that others on the market would be more suitable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Almost 5 stars, but not quite, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend and Play Cooking Set (Toy)
My son loved this, the only thing that stopped me from giving it 5 stars was that the "musher" (as he calls it!) was rather flimsy and broke very easily on day 1. The rest of the set is still going strong several months down the line (I'm a childminder so it gets put through it's paces on a daily basis!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend and Play Cooking Set (Toy)
good value for money! items larger than i thought and very strong. my children have bashed them many of times and they are still all intact would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kitchen play time, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend and Play Cooking Set (Toy)
Excellent addition to play kitchens. My 2 year old granddaughter loved playing with it. Would recommend the product to friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars lovely, bright, quality set, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend and Play Cooking Set (Toy)
This set is lovely, good quality plastic, bright and attractive to children. A great buy, my 2 yr old loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Learning Resources Pretend and Play Cooking Set
£10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews