Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


66 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic blues-rock band
This compilation covers the period 1967 to 1972 and contains the best tracks from their most famous period. They have recorded some interesting music since then, most notably the album Boogie 2000, which I've already reviewed.
Here you can find all their big hits. On the road again, my favorite track, was a UK top ten hit and an American top twenty hit in 1968. Going...
Published on 22 Feb. 2005 by Peter Durward Harris

versus
46 of 51 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good introduction
There was a lot of blues around at the time of the beat boom but by the time Canned Heat emerged it had mostly become supercharged by Cream and Hendrix, psychedelicised by the likes of Jefferson Airplane or bludgeoned into submission by high-volume bands like Blue Cheer. Consequently, they sounded slightly dated and overly purist at the time, especially since their music...
Published on 3 Jan. 2005 by Lozarithm


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 17 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Canned Heat (Audio CD)
O.K to work to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 23 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Canned Heat (Audio CD)
Easy listening
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Canned Heat (Audio CD)
BRILLIANT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For Canned Heat enthusiasts, 7 Dec. 2010
By 
Blyth (Northumberland, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Canned Heat (Audio CD)
Some pretty good past hits, On the road again, Let's work together, but mainly lesser known and more blues orientated tracks. So I think it's more for Canned Heat enthusiats, rather than people, like myself, attracted by their more popular tracks.

I actually had this in vynle in pre-historic days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 Aug. 2014
By 
Nigel Maybury - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Canned Heat (Audio CD)
I like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 18 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Canned Heat (Audio CD)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Canned Heat (Audio CD)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thet were Good Enough for John Lee Hooker- who played with them., 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Canned Heat (Audio CD)
A good collection of one of the very best white blues bands. John Lee really enjoyed them and I love playing this time and again. Their tracks are played by countless other gigging blues bands and this CD is great in the car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Canned Heat (Audio CD)
Okay cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Canned Heat, 29 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Canned Heat (Audio CD)
It was a good bargain, I like a bargain and it was everything that it claimed to be. All the familar tracks of Canned Heat that I know so well. The CD arrived and I received this in good time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Very Best of Canned Heat
The Very Best of Canned Heat by Canned Heat (Audio CD - 2000)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews