Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very funny.
I Have to totally disagree with the previous review. Its not the best film ive seen but still its funny and charming. Anna Friel and Joanna Lumley are on top form. For the price its worth a try.
Published on 24 Mar 2010 by Mr. L. T. O. Kahaki

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Mmmm..
Oh dear, not my best buy that's for sure. Was expecting a bit more quality but unfortunately the film just did not meet my expectations for quality and I've seen some poor films in my time. However it's great to see the actors from years ago.
Published 9 months ago by Erin Weatherley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very funny., 24 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad Cows [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
I Have to totally disagree with the previous review. Its not the best film ive seen but still its funny and charming. Anna Friel and Joanna Lumley are on top form. For the price its worth a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mad Cows, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad Cows [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
Very funny film with a great cast. Unusual style which made a pleasant change. Doesn't happen often but I preferred the film to the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad Cows [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
vey funny and worth the view
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Mmmm.., 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad Cows [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
Oh dear, not my best buy that's for sure. Was expecting a bit more quality but unfortunately the film just did not meet my expectations for quality and I've seen some poor films in my time. However it's great to see the actors from years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A Poor Excuse for a comedy, 7 July 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Mad Cows [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
This is the first film that I`ve bought, that has n`t been based on either a review or, word of mouth recommendation. What a mistake!
I bought the DVD based on a, soft spot, for Anna Friel and to say that I was disappointed would be the understatement of the millennium. This film is poor from start to finnish and is so bad that I could n`t bring myself to view the DVD special features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Appalling, 21 Jan 2012
By 
Terrahurtz (Kidlington, Oxon) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Mad Cows [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
This one of the worst films I've ever seen, it's right down there with Rancid Aluminium. I could gaze at Anna Friel for hours but this film is a real dud, it's certainly not funny, nor is it remotely dramatic either. Joanna Lumley does s rerun of her Ab-Fab character, but the desperate script just renders her irritating.
Anna has appeared in some real turkeys over the years, but this is probably the worst of the lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mad Cows [DVD] [1999]
Mad Cows [DVD] [1999] by Sara Sugarman (DVD - 2000)
£4.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews