Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars very good mini serie
for see more than one time and enjoy this mini serie of a very great writer, 100% a very great one
Published 11 months ago by samuel lijovitzky

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sunday afternoon viewing
I originally saw half of this in the States, and bought the DVD as soon as I could.
I'm not a huge fan of Ms Cox, but the more talented actors around are excellent - notably Hugh Grant as Bruno, and Angela Browne.
Although it's not the best film ever, many of the people on it went onto brighter things - Hugh Grant (4 Weddings), Courteney Cox (Friends etc), Wolf...
Published on 6 Jun 2005


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sunday afternoon viewing, 6 Jun 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Till We Meet Again [VHS] (VHS Tape)
I originally saw half of this in the States, and bought the DVD as soon as I could.
I'm not a huge fan of Ms Cox, but the more talented actors around are excellent - notably Hugh Grant as Bruno, and Angela Browne.
Although it's not the best film ever, many of the people on it went onto brighter things - Hugh Grant (4 Weddings), Courteney Cox (Friends etc), Wolf Kahler (Sledgehammer and Eine Kino) and Richard Gradwell (who I think changed his name but was in Wilde and Chicago) - its great fun to see how these actors have developed into institutions
Overall, worth watching on a Sunday afternoon, but you probably wouldn't go if it was re-released
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good mini serie, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Till We Meet Again [DVD] (DVD)
for see more than one time and enjoy this mini serie of a very great writer, 100% a very great one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars EXTREMELY BORING, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Till We Meet Again [DVD] (DVD)
I have enjoyed many of JK's dramas but I don't know what went wrong with this one! It was incredibly boring & lacked a proper storyline, it seemed to flit from one scene to another in an attempt to be interesting - it failed! My advice would be to save your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Till We Meet Again, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Till We Meet Again [DVD] (DVD)
I have this on VHS and wanted to upgrade to disk so I purchased it. The only critisism is its a bit grainy,but in mind of age of original film this is to be expected.apart from that it still remains a very powerful and emotional story with an excellent cast and well worth the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely storey, 13 April 2013
By 
Lucy Tibbatts (East Lothian, Scotland United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Till We Meet Again [DVD] (DVD)
Enjoyed the film. Nice and sweet story - addictive Glad I purchased the DVD set to make it part of my personal collection. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars True to the story, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Till We Meet Again [DVD] (DVD)
As this is one of my favorite books which I have read over and over again, I was curious how the film could live up to the story. It did in a splendid way. Usually it is best to see the film before you read a book, but this time it was the other way around. The untold parts of the story from the book was in my mind as an additional "film". All in all: Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This drama was good for a laugh., 1 April 2007
This review is from: Till We Meet Again [VHS] (VHS Tape)
Connect the cliches and you could have written this one yourself.

If it was intended as spoof of a "sweeping family saga", it was brilliant.

I did have fun seeing the members of the cast before they became

famous and in their defense, what could they do with lines like that?

The bright spot was a very young Huge Grant who was totally satisfying

as the sneering and supercillious stepbrother Bruno who collaborates

with Nazis, robs and ruins his venerable family, insults his saintly stepmother

and so much more.

I'm embarrassed to admit that I watched all four hours. 'Till We Meet Again'

actually is entertaining in its own perverse way and besides,

its hard to look away from a train wreck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good actually!, 18 Aug 2000
By 
Stacey Woods (Poole, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Till We Meet Again [VHS] (VHS Tape)
I originally bought this, because I loved the book, and it had Courteney Cox in it (I'm a Friends fan). When I actually watched it, whilst not holding out much hope for it, I was thrilled to find that it stands up well against the book, but also in its own right.
If you fancy adventure, romance etc etc, this is for you!
I loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Till We Meet Again, 18 April 2009
This review is from: Till We Meet Again [DVD] (DVD)
Product received very promptly and in excellent condition. Thoroughly enjoyed watching the mini series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable romp, 7 Aug 2009
By 
SANDRA NEWPORT (MELTON MOWBRAY Leicestershire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Till We Meet Again - Vols. 1 and 2 [VHS] [1989] It spans the years of a wine making family, with the second world war and love thrown in, I feel that although it has romance men would enjoy this as well, I believe it's got something for everyone over 15. I really enjoyed it, I got this on VHS as I understand that the DVD is not quite so good, I have copied it on to dvd for my own and friends enjoyment, although I've done this I wont part with it as I will watch it frequently, so might need to copy it again, Judith Krantz is one of my favourite writers and this story has gone to film really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Till We Meet Again [VHS]
Till We Meet Again [VHS] by Michael York (VHS Tape - 2000)
Used & New from: £17.48
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews