Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great party music
Mud were very successful for a time in the mid-seventies, having about a dozen hits, of which most of them made the UK top ten and three went all the way to the top.

Their biggest hit was Tiger feet but the song they are now perhaps best known for, Lonely this Christmas, is not included although it can be found on any number of British Christmas compilations...
Published on 23 Feb 2004 by Peter Durward Harris

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Several of Mud's best Songs are Not Included !
I was very disappointed to find that several of Mud's hits aren't included on this album which is titled 'Greatest Hits'.Only the inclusion of songs like 'Tiger Feet' ,'Dyna-Mite' ,'Hypnoses' , ' The Cat Crept In' and 'Rocket' etc allowed me to give this collection 3 stars out of 5 . The most glaringly obvious omission is their number 1 hit, 'Lonely This Christmas'...
Published 18 months ago by Brian I Davidson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Mud greatest hits, 14 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mud - Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Bought the Mud greatest hits album as a christmas present for my wife. she loved it. well worth the price. excellent delivery too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Get three blondes to wear M U D on thier shirts, do the other way D U M, 27 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Mud - Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Great Rock and Roll jive music with Les Gray doin his best Elvis Presley impersonation..FAB!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mud Greatest Hits, 31 Oct 2009
By 
B. Wilson (Scarborough, N Yorks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mud - Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Just as good as they were when I was a young long haried lad, the memories came flooding back of how good pop music and the UK was back then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure nostalgia, 22 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mud - Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Straight back to the seventies........... Foot tapping music. What a great band they were. Love those tangos. Great to drive to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nearly a greatest hits collection, 14 Dec 2010
By 
Mrs. M. Walsh "Maw." (Glasgow Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mud - Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This is a decent little cd release, that might have been a very good selection, if it had "Lonely this Xmas" on it. How EMI can put out a Mud greatest hits collection and omit one of the best Xmas songs to come along since Elvis Presley's "Blue Xmas" beggar's belief. If memory serves me right, I think it was a Xmas no.1 in the uk. There are a number of tracks on this cd that could have been omitted to make way for "Lonely this Xmas", tracks such as "Oh boy" or "Blue Moon" whilst being decent Mud recordings, where not in the same league as "Lonely this Xmas", which was specially written for Les Gray to display his "Elvis" vocal like capabilities, and it worked. I had a young niece text me yesterday to tell me she was listening to "Elvis" singing "Lonely this Xmas" on her computer, as far as I know, Elvis never sang "Lonely this Xmas" This is still a four star release by EMI, but I would have rated it a five star purchase if "Lonely this Xmas" had been included. Still a worthwhile buy at the price on offer at Amazon, but could have been a contender. Yours, Mrs. M Walsh. "Maw".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hypnotic music - great seventies group, 22 Sep 2010
By 
Peter Wade (Colchester England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mud - Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Mud are a group a little out of my era ( I am more sixties) and that they came along in the mid seventies which is traditionally regarded as a naff period. It is now getting a revival and we can appreciate how good these groups were.

I had a vinyl version of Hypnosis which wasn't one of their biggest hits but is hypnotic. They dressed as rock and rollers from the late fifties early sixties which seemed a long time before but which wasn't.

They do a good version of the end of the world which is one of my favourite songs. As others reviewers have said a couple of their hits arn't ere but in all a very good CD with plenty of listenable tracks.

It reminded me as I was writing this how many great groups there weerin the glam rock era fllof which I like such a Showaddywaddy ,Rubettes, Sweet Gary Glitter( for some PC reason we are not allowed to mention him any more) Boney M and Smokie. So those who regard it as a naff period have got it wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good, but not as expected, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mud - Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
good ,but not as expected;
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mud - Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Bring on the memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mud's Greatest Hits (CD), 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mud - Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
The Mud Greatest Hits CD was very good it had a lot of very good songs on it they are a very good group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mud - Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
very good ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mud - Greatest Hits
Mud - Greatest Hits by Mud (Audio CD - 2000)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews