Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great party music
Mud were very successful for a time in the mid-seventies, having about a dozen hits, of which most of them made the UK top ten and three went all the way to the top.

Their biggest hit was Tiger feet but the song they are now perhaps best known for, Lonely this Christmas, is not included although it can be found on any number of British Christmas compilations...
Published on 23 Feb. 2004 by Peter Durward Harris

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Several of Mud's best Songs are Not Included !
I was very disappointed to find that several of Mud's hits aren't included on this album which is titled 'Greatest Hits'.Only the inclusion of songs like 'Tiger Feet' ,'Dyna-Mite' ,'Hypnoses' , ' The Cat Crept In' and 'Rocket' etc allowed me to give this collection 3 stars out of 5 . The most glaringly obvious omission is their number 1 hit, 'Lonely This Christmas'...
Published on 5 Feb. 2013 by Brian Davidson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Pop at its best, 27 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gold Collection (Audio CD)
Great classic pop tunes worth the money for "Tiger feet " only missing "Lonely this christmas" which is a shame
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great hits album, 22 Jan. 2015
By 
David Wixey "Blues Badger" (Gloucestershire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mud - Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Great hits album. But if people do their research Lonely This Christmas was released as a Les Gray single, not a Mud single.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It Was Fine, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mud - Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
The CD is fine but not as good as some I have ordered but that will always be the case.
However delivery was brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Stuck in the Mud, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mud - Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
When you record a great hits package,then why is their 2nd best ever hit,Lonely this Xmas,not in?and also Lean on me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 70's classic, 2 Oct. 2013
By 
Miss Jane Crampin (kent england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mud - Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
As always, great Mud tracks good value and prompt service..........takes me back to when i was a young fan at 13
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hypnotic music - great seventies group, 22 Sept. 2010
By 
Peter Wade (Colchester England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mud - Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Mud are a group a little out of my era ( I am more sixties) and that they came along in the mid seventies which is traditionally regarded as a naff period. It is now getting a revival and we can appreciate how good these groups were.

I had a vinyl version of Hypnosis which wasn't one of their biggest hits but is hypnotic. They dressed as rock and rollers from the late fifties early sixties which seemed a long time before but which wasn't.

They do a good version of the end of the world which is one of my favourite songs. As others reviewers have said a couple of their hits arn't ere but in all a very good CD with plenty of listenable tracks.

It reminded me as I was writing this how many great groups there weerin the glam rock era fllof which I like such a Showaddywaddy ,Rubettes, Sweet Gary Glitter( for some PC reason we are not allowed to mention him any more) Boney M and Smokie. So those who regard it as a naff period have got it wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tiger feet, 24 Aug. 2013
By 
Danielle Docherty "CurlyStorm" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mud - Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Great hits cd. In quickly. Brilliant hits and fab for price. Will be buying a lot more now. Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... as mine got broke many years ago so very happy thanks to seller, 31 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mud - Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
bought disc as replacement as mine got broke many years ago so very happy thanks to seller kim
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Get three blondes to wear M U D on thier shirts, do the other way D U M, 27 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Mud - Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Great Rock and Roll jive music with Les Gray doin his best Elvis Presley impersonation..FAB!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tiger feet, 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mud - Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Mud was one of my favourite groups of the 70s still good to listen to great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mud - Greatest Hits
Mud - Greatest Hits by Mud (Audio CD - 2000)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews