Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cheap starter or substitute
After trying to find rhapsody in blue at a reasonable price ( and failing miserably ) I came across this gem.Well worth every penny includes all the big hits with the guest vocalists,and some instrumentals that I wasn`t aware of pior to this purchase.
GREAT INTRODUCTION TO THE BAND FOR NEW LISTENERS THAT WILL ALSO BRING A SMILE TO OLD FANS.
Published on 7 Oct 2005 by S. Nodder

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Crusaders - a must have ?
Nice set, well mastered and well worth the money. If jazz-funk is your thing, then you could do far worse. One HUGE gripe - the 1st track (Street Life) is a wonderful full-length track butchered by an early fade-out, so DON'T buy it just for this track, you'll be well upset!(Because of this, I only rate it as 3*)
Published on 19 Jun 2010 by taunton-hobbit


Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cheap starter or substitute, 7 Oct 2005
By 
S. Nodder "toolo" (Kernow nr. England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Best of the Crusaders (Audio CD)
After trying to find rhapsody in blue at a reasonable price ( and failing miserably ) I came across this gem.Well worth every penny includes all the big hits with the guest vocalists,and some instrumentals that I wasn`t aware of pior to this purchase.
GREAT INTRODUCTION TO THE BAND FOR NEW LISTENERS THAT WILL ALSO BRING A SMILE TO OLD FANS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Crusaders - a must have ?, 19 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of the Crusaders (Audio CD)
Nice set, well mastered and well worth the money. If jazz-funk is your thing, then you could do far worse. One HUGE gripe - the 1st track (Street Life) is a wonderful full-length track butchered by an early fade-out, so DON'T buy it just for this track, you'll be well upset!(Because of this, I only rate it as 3*)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Very Best of the Crusaders, 20 Aug 2009
This review is from: The Best of the Crusaders (Audio CD)
I came across this album on cassette tape a few years ago, bought it and frankly thought it was amazing, I have no access to a cassette player anymore, to see this on C.D. for less than a price of a pint is just great.

I just love the track where B.B.King meets the Queen.

Great C.D. for your car.

Ray Ramone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GEM, 4 Dec 2007
By 
E. Wilkinson (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Best of the Crusaders (Audio CD)
Had this for years

Good intro for anyone who doesn't know their work

Also a goo start point for newbies to their guests work

Well worth the spend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yes indeedy!, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of the Crusaders (Audio CD)
Bill Withers? Who could ask for anything more. A very playable album and one to be returned to time and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great album,, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of the Crusaders (Audio CD)
Yes man this a true great cd plaied it over and over again some great artis are on this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Crusaders - a hit!, 23 Nov 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of the Crusaders (Audio CD)
This album does not disappoint. It is a fine selection of Crusader tracks including those that feature guest singers who only add quality and never overwhelm the group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Thank goodness for Spiral, 18 Dec 2009
By 
Mj Watson "Martin Watson" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Best of the Crusaders (Audio CD)
I suppose i brought this for nostalgic reasons. I have all the LP's on vinyl but as i don't have access to my records it seemed an opportunity to good to pass by when i saw this CD. Sadly it did not live up to the expectations of my memory. I used to DJ on radio and had used Spiral for intro's so it is really good to have that track again, of course Street Life is the eternal fave that we all know and with the odd moments offered by Bill Withers et al this collection creaks along at half pace. Buy it if you love nostalgia or a cracking good jazz funk classic in Spiral
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa0071b0)

This product

The Best of the Crusaders
The Best of the Crusaders by The Crusaders (Audio CD - 2000)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews