Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars crash bandicoot
Of all the electronic games I have seen, this series of games is with out doubt the best. This original game Crash Bandicoot has everything a game needs.
The basic idea is that you are on some tropical islands with the main character "Crash" who has to face the challenge of many levels as he confronts many enemies. He can walk, jog, jump and spin through twenty six...
Published on 13 Jan 2011 by Marcia

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong
was said to get the case and book undamged along with the game
it cost me £10 and the disc never worked and is to sratch to fix
Published 10 months ago by Daniel


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars crash bandicoot, 13 Jan 2011
By 
Marcia "marcia" (england) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Crash Bandicoot - Platinum (PS) (Video Game)
Of all the electronic games I have seen, this series of games is with out doubt the best. This original game Crash Bandicoot has everything a game needs.
The basic idea is that you are on some tropical islands with the main character "Crash" who has to face the challenge of many levels as he confronts many enemies. He can walk, jog, jump and spin through twenty six levels in an attempt to rescue his girlfriend "Tawna" from the evil Dr Cortex. During his adventure he collects fruit for extra lives. And smashes boxes and gets tokens for bonus rounds.
The game has a few different levels such as the beach, jungle and castle. And there are some boss levels. Some games require dexterity and other games get the adrenalin rushing as Crash has to race at break neck speed.
The game is pleasing on the eye as the graphics are colourful and interesting and the main character is likeable. He has a humorous side as well with his facial expressions when he is frustrated and what he gets up to when he is waiting for instruction.
There is one thing that isn't so good about this game and that is the terrible "save" system. You have to get through a lot of the game before you can save your progress and if you make a mistake you lose everything. You have to get to a bonus level before you can "save".
I found this first edition very good but a little frustrating with the save problem. But it is a great favourite and is always worth playing again and again from time to time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review of Crash Bandicoot, 7 Oct 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Crash Bandicoot - Platinum (PS) (Video Game)
This is an excellent Platform game, with challenging enemies, lush 3D environments, you even get to ride a wild boar! The only things that puts this Platinum gme down 1 star is the awful save system. You have to wait until you get to a bonus area by collecting 3 of the same tokens before you can save your progress, even then if you slip, you can't go back to that area!
I'd also like this game to be Analog controller compatible.
In conclusion: Get this game if your a BIG fan of the Crash Bandicoot series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely amazing!, 16 Feb 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Crash Bandicoot - Platinum (PS) (Video Game)
Wow! This is a really old game but it just blows you away! It has everything a platform game should have: good graphics, great moves, brilliant levels, great enemies, lots of things to collect, brilliant music and fantastic characters. Fair enough, it isn't Analogue controller compatible but due to it's age, this is perfectly understandable.

It's a really challenging and interesting game and once you've started, it's hard to get bored of it. The levels are done brilliantly with lots of different environments. The music fits them perfectly and just listening to it on it's own is great.

A truly great game. This is just the start of the series so if you're new to it, start here. It sets the atmosphere for the whole series perfectly and makes the characters instantly memorable.

After you've finished this, move on to 2 then 3. Believe it or not, it just gets better!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genious, 12 Nov 2004
This review is from: Crash Bandicoot - Platinum (PS) (Video Game)
This is without doubt one of the best PSOne games ever *or maybe it is the best*. I had so much fun playing this great game, it is great fun spinning around and doing all kinds of fun things, if you have a young son or daughter buy this for them and they will love it! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OMFG. Crash Bandicoot platinum at the bargain price of ..., 21 Aug 2014
This review is from: Crash Bandicoot - Platinum (PS) (Video Game)
OMFG. Crash Bandicoot platinum at the bargain price of £147.95??? Mind blown. I never thought i'd get the chance to spend this insane amount of money on a Platinum version of a 1996 game. And sold by Sony Computer Entertainment themselves. I find this opportunity so unbelievable that i kept a printscreen of this. Now i'm just hopping for a 999£ PS1 to be able to play this again.
I'm just torn between Crash Bandicoot for £ 147.95, Crash Bandicoot 2: Cortex Strikes Back for £ 147.95, Crash Bandicoot 3 Warped for £59.95 or Crash Team Racing for £67.9. I think i'll have to buy them all.
Thanks, Sony Computer Entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent platformer, 10 July 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Crash Bandicoot - Platinum (PS) (Video Game)
As platform games go, this has it all - lush graphics, great motion, and loads of frustrating bits that you have to do again and again and again and again and again.... Personal favourite bits include leaps of faith in the dark tunnels and riding along on the back of a snuffling wild boar. Fun for all the family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Take a SUPER SPIN!, 2 Nov 2004
By 
Robin Finlayson "Robbie F" (Linlithgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Crash Bandicoot - Platinum (PS) (Video Game)
Whoever thought of this game is a GENIUS! It has everything you want from a platformer. No wonder it grabbed a well deserved platinum so soon. You can do everything and anything you want. Kick enemy's asses as you smash boxes, collect wumpa fruit (they look like apples),jump trenches,get gems ang keys,enlist help from a mask and literally become king of the jungle. So if you want fun, frolics and a whole host of challenges to overcome, then get this. NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Staggering, 16 April 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Crash Bandicoot - Platinum (PS) (Video Game)
The Stuff Of legends.

Quite simply the best playstation game of all time. This game defined my childhood and if you haven't been introduced to the Crash series you haven't experienced true gaming. I cannot Recommend this enough. This is far better than any final fantasy, resident evil, tomb raider, even the fifa games. Fun for all ages, a Sheer Triumph.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very addicting!, 17 Jan 2007
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Crash Bandicoot - Platinum (PS) (Video Game)
Crash Bandicoot has become a popular game, loved by absolutely loads!

This is just a beginning and absolutely brilliant! I have always prefered the first crash bandicoot games, i love going through each door to each level. This game is extremely fun and i could complete it over and over!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crash Bandicoot - Platinum (PS) (Video Game)
The game plays perfectly and the delivery was really quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crash Bandicoot - Platinum (PS)
Crash Bandicoot - Platinum (PS) by Sony Computer Entertainment (PlayStation)
Used & New from: £14.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews