Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thrill with phil.
thin lizzy must be forty years now, every one knows there songs yet they are still as fresh today, and a lot better than some of the new rock bands. This cd is all you need if your a thin lizzy fan. Phil mey be gone but the boys will always be in town.
Published 10 months ago by Irene Craig

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars LIZZY'S BEST
I bought this Lizzy compilation even though I already had one...It 's so cheap that it was impossible not to get it! Good item but some other greatest hits are better compiled even if the sound quality is very good. If you need a good best go and buy "Wild one" because on it you have a couple of live versions taken from the masterpiece LIVE & DANGEROUS and then...
Published 19 months ago by FABIO MANZO


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars LIZZY'S BEST, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dedication-Very Best of (Audio CD)
I bought this Lizzy compilation even though I already had one...It 's so cheap that it was impossible not to get it! Good item but some other greatest hits are better compiled even if the sound quality is very good. If you need a good best go and buy "Wild one" because on it you have a couple of live versions taken from the masterpiece LIVE & DANGEROUS and then all the tracks are remastered...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thrill with phil., 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dedication-Very Best of (Audio CD)
thin lizzy must be forty years now, every one knows there songs yet they are still as fresh today, and a lot better than some of the new rock bands. This cd is all you need if your a thin lizzy fan. Phil mey be gone but the boys will always be in town.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Service!, 13 Sep 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dedication-Very Best of (Audio CD)
I was really pleased when I got this as my other CD broke. I looked EVERYWHERE for. It my daughter looked on Amazon and said she'd found it. I was impressed with the service. And this is the UK version (harder to get hold of then the US version).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dedication-Very Best of (Audio CD)
I purchased this to replace some tracks I had from tape recordings and its great the sound quality is perfect,a must for anyone who wants to hear Thin Lizzy at their best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hard to find, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dedication-Very Best of (Audio CD)
My Boyfriend had a copy of this years ago but lost it in his last house move. Decided to replace it for him, He was over the moon with it. He'd been trying to track a copy down since he lost his. Because it was only released in Ireland copies are hard to get in the UK. It's a brilliant album with all of their well know tracks. One album to rock around too. well worth picking up if you can find a copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It does what is says and delivers what you expect, 25 July 2013
By 
Ms. E. J. Baker "Elle" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dedication-Very Best of (Audio CD)
As its a best of and its Phil Lynott you know this won't be rubbish and its not. All the greats are here - The Rocker, Whisky in the jar, Chinatown, Boys are back in town. You can almost close your eyes and picture a James Dean/Peter Fonda type scene with leathers and Harleys with chopper handles with any of these. Other greats on here are Emerald, Dancing in the Moonlight, Don't Believe a Word and the great Bob Seager number Rosalie. If you only have 1 Thin Lizzy album and you only want a best of then this one is probably the one to get especially at the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent rock from the 70s, 25 Nov 2002
By 
Pieter Uys "Toypom" (Johannesburg) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Dedication-Very Best of (Audio CD)
All the hits from a very special UK band whose main era was the 70s. Set apart by their unique brand of tuneful rock and Phil Lynott's suave voice, they first struck gold in 1973 with Whisky In The jar, a rocked up folk song. Bass-driven guitar led the way in rockers such as Dancing In The Moonlight, The Boys Are Back In Town and Don't Believe A Word, while their introspective side is showcased in the tender ballad Sarah. Rosalie is on a par with Springsteen at his best, and Dedication, the melancholy closer, serves as a moving epitaph. The album is a must for those who love melodic hard rock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dedication-Very Best of
Dedication-Very Best of by Thin Lizzy (Audio CD - 1991)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews