Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than serve chilled!
A mellow, yet intriguing collection. Perfect for dusky evenings or chilling out; but don't be fooled into thinking this is just music to fall asleep to. Ambient, but also full bodied; tracks with individual personality that work together to create an overall mood. Great work. This is even better than the first volume of tracks.
Published on 12 July 2000

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars This is not hed kandi serve chilled 2
It is DIY records Nottingham

1 Calm – Night Ride To Home
2 Fred Everything – Time's Movin' On
3 Future Beat Alliance – No Return
4 Super Beat Pusher – Kid Funka
5 Men O'Harlick – Glade
6 Atjazz – Different Day
7 Nail* – On Course
8 Baby Mammoth – Retoid
9 A Man...
Published 13 months ago by J. Smith


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than serve chilled!, 12 July 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Serve Chilled Vol.2 (Audio CD)
A mellow, yet intriguing collection. Perfect for dusky evenings or chilling out; but don't be fooled into thinking this is just music to fall asleep to. Ambient, but also full bodied; tracks with individual personality that work together to create an overall mood. Great work. This is even better than the first volume of tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seduce yourself with the summer surf's down beats, 23 Jan 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Serve Chilled Vol.2 (Audio CD)
As it's the midst of winter this album is a must for the feeling of late summer nights ,for seductive after hours downbeats, that bring a summer breeze through your speakers, for those after club after party pre- dawn summer wind downs. This is deffinitely the premier album from the Hed Kandi Chill Out series and real chilling sounds , disc 1 is milder pop flavoured with strong backing tracks that instantly melt ice cubes. Nitin Sawhney and Aim offer outstanding tracks. Disc 2 is pure seductive beach music , moods of latin , jazz , soul to bittersweet symphonies. and a backdrop of sensual pounding sea and surfs. A powerful collection the best !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful surprise!, 27 Nov 2004
By 
Rafael Alessandro Romo Mulas "Rafael" (Cagliari, Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Serve Chilled Vol.2 (Audio CD)
I admit this is the first Serve Chilled album I buy from the outstanding Hed Kandi series, but I had already tried Nu Cool (1st volume), Beach House (04.03), Stereo Sushi (Wasabi, Sake), Back to Love (03.03) and others.
I must say I didn't know what to expect from this album, but I was defintely very pleased with it: original and truly chilled sounds.
If you're already familiar with other Hed Kandi's compilations, put this one between Nu Cool and Beach House, but don't expect uptempo beats: it's all about soft grooves and relaxing vocals. No house at all.
I find it difficult to highlight the best traks of the compilation, because every track is very particular, but my personal favourite is "Beautiful" without any doubt.
If I really have to find a low for this release it would be the tracks-order: I would have done it a bit different, separing "stronger" from "softer" tracks a little more. I found no significant difference between one disc and the other.
In the end: if you really want to hear something cool, relaxed and original, this is your album. If you prefer dance and rythm, but like the "summer time" style, go for Beach House.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Perfect Way To Relax, 29 Jun 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Serve Chilled 2 (Audio CD)
This album is perfect! The best chill-out cd I have ever listened to. I first heard this when I was travelling around India and the music has haunted me ever since. There is not a single track on this to not like-it will make your summer and will stick with you for a long time! Trust me on this one, you have to buy it NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars This is not hed kandi serve chilled 2, 11 Nov 2013
By 
J. Smith "whatyadoinsucka" (Yorkshire. Gods Own County) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is DIY records Nottingham

1 Calm – Night Ride To Home
2 Fred Everything – Time's Movin' On
3 Future Beat Alliance – No Return
4 Super Beat Pusher – Kid Funka
5 Men O'Harlick – Glade
6 Atjazz – Different Day
7 Nail* – On Course
8 Baby Mammoth – Retoid
9 A Man Called Adam – Moon Over The Castle Ruin
10 Groove Armada – Older & Wider
11 Schmoov! – Destination
12 Atjazz, Digs & Woosh – Jaywalkin'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A sweet sound to the ears., 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Serve Chilled Vol.2 (Audio CD)
A sweet sound to the ears.

Another great addition to the Hed Kandi collection. Hed Kandi never fails to impress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great little mix, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Serve Chilled Vol.2 (Audio CD)
One of the better served chilled mixes of the series. Both CDs are worth keeping. I don't like cucumber and tuna.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a stange blend of lonely plant-esk music and chilled vibes, 18 Sep 2000
By A Customer
The best tracks are Mandalay's Beautiful and Aim's Sail featuring Kate Rogers. The second CD is not as good as the first in the set. A really great CD to chill out to - make sure you have plenty of candles and herbal cigarettes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant sundrenched album, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Serve Chilled Vol.2 (Audio CD)
a brilliant cd:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring uninspired chill-out music., 9 Dec 2001
This review is from: Serve Chilled Vol.2 (Audio CD)
There is a big difference between a truly chilled track, and one which is just dull. Most of this compilation fits into the second category, the music being uninteresting in a mind-numbing way. Three beautiful tracks do stand out: The Space Brothers' 'Your place in the world', Mandalay's 'Beautiful' and Morcheeba's 'The sea' are all perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Serve Chilled Vol.2
Serve Chilled Vol.2 by Nu Cool (Series) (Audio CD - 2000)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews