Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 'MANY MEMORIES FROM THE YEAR 2000'
This release takes us back to the turn of the Century offering 'Forty-Five' Chart Hits from
2000.
Another collectable with wall-to-wall Chart-Sounds from the day, another album I bought
when released.
With several Number 1's among the Pop selection on-board harbouring many great tracks
from that time, among the sounds on disc one.......'Melanie C'...
Published 1 month ago by rbmusicman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ?
I feel that this album is a mockery to all that is played on the radio. Alot of these artists are talented but are glazed over by this completely mixed up cd. How u can fit trance, garage, pop, indie and hell nows what on one cd is beyond me.
It has no passion, no euphoria behind it - it goes from one type of music to each other within 3 miutes and there is no way...
Published on 6 May 2000


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars GR 8, 27 Mar 2013
By 
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! Volume 45 (Audio CD)
This is the best music for kids especially 1d ed Sheeran and jessie gOOD YEAH FAGSFSH CD H ADD HSCSBSCNSCBSCSB CD VS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars 3 stars just, 25 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! Volume 45 (Audio CD)
Yes, there has been better and worse NOW albums than this.

So, most of the tracks did make the 'top 10' in the charts, but this is more of a reflection of the charts than the album. In fact, there are about 10 really front line tracks and a further 10 half decent tracks. The rest ? You decide

Yet another NOW ALBUM that can be purchased for 1p from some dealers. Go for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great, 22 April 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! Volume 45 (Audio CD)
This album has to be one of the best i have listened to in the past year. Now 44 was also excellent but this outdoes it by far. There is everything from pop, to rock and ballads. If you like any music whatsoever, you will want to listen to this. Can't wait until Now 46
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't get better than this., 22 April 2000
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! Volume 45 (Audio CD)
This is THE best Now album for a while. It features some the top tunes of the year so far. And some which hadnt been released at the time I got it. It beats all the other compilation albums out now. If you don't have this in your collection you should be ashamed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars what a good choice of music!, 20 April 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! Volume 45 (Audio CD)
this has got to be a very good album in the Now range I thought the previuos one was good but this has such a wide variety in music from dance music to R'n'b it's got the lot. I highly recommend this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Now that's almost what I call music vol.45, 2 May 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! Volume 45 (Audio CD)
Great tracks from the likes Tom Jones + The Stereophonics, and Lene Marlin make this one of the better 'Now'compilations. But why did they have to include that damn Hamsterdance 'song'!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NOW 45 with 45 HITS!!!!!!!!!!!!, 4 Feb 2004
By 
Luciano (Buenos Aires, Argentina) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! Volume 45 (Audio CD)
The 45th edition of the greatest compilation in the world ever has no less than... 45 HITS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
And all of them are awesome, the album has a lot of number ones and is packaged with John Lennon's classic "Imagine".
Disc: 1
1. Rise - Gabrielle (No1)
2. Never Be The Same Again - Melanie C feat. Lisa "Left Eye" Lopes (No1)
3. Fill Me In - Craig David (No1)
4. Born To Make You Happy - Britney Spears (No1)
5. Show Me The Meaning Of Being Lonely - Backstreet Boys (No3)
6. Sitting Down Here - Lene Marlin (No5)
7. Mama Told Me Not To Come - Tom Jones & The Stereophonics (No4)
8. Man! I Feel Like A Woman - Shania Twain (No3)
9. Bag It Up - Geri Halliwell (No1)
10. You're My Number One - S Club 7 (No2)
11. Cartoon Heroes - Aqua (No7)
12. Shalala Lala - Vengaboys (No5)
13. Ooh Stick You - Daphne & Celeste (No8)
14. See Ya - Atomic Kitten (No6)
15. Don't Call Me Baby - Madison Avenue (No1)
16. Love Me - Martine McCutcheon (No6)
17. Say You'll Be Mine - Steps (No4)
18. Won't Take It Lying Down - Honeyz (No7)
19. Rewind - Precious (No11)
20. Get It On Tonite - Montell Jordan (No15)
21. Sweet Love 2K - Fierce (No3)
22. Every Day I Love You More - Boyzone (No3)

Disc: 2
1. Don't Give Up - Chicane feat. Bryan Adams (No1)
2. Toca's Miracle - Fragma (No1)
3. The Time Is Now - Moloko (No2)
4. Re-rewind When The Crowd Say Bo Selecta - Artful Dodger (No2)feat. Craig David
5. A Little Bit Of Luck - DJ Luck & MC Neat (No9)
6. Thong Song - Sisgo (No3)
7. Money - Jamelia feat. Beenie Man (No5)
8. Caught Out There - Kelis (No4)
9. Movin' Too Fast - Artful Dodger & Romina Johnson (No2)
10. In Your Arms (Rescue Me) - Nu Generation (No8)
11. Bingo Bango - Basement Jaxx (No13)
12. Killer 2000 - ATB (No4)
13. Adelante - Sash! (No2)
14. Heart Of Asia - Watergate (No3)
15. Everybody - Progress presents The Boy Wunda (No7)
16. Blow Ya Mind - Lock 'N' Load (No6)
17. Big Girl - Precocious Brats feat. Harry Enfield & Kathy Burke (No16)
18. Hammer To The Heart - The Tamperer feat. Maya (No6)
19. C vs I - Cuban Boys (No4)
20. It's Only Us - Robbie Williams (No1)
21. All The Small Things - Blink 182 (No2)
22. Natural Blues - Moby (No11)
23. Imagine - John Lennon (No3)
As you see, the album only contains 5 non-top ten hits, and they're not so bad as they all made into the top twenty!
Also includes 9 number ones!!! a lot!!!!!!
Well now you know why do you have to buy this! Run and buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best Now's of recent times, 19 Oct 2000
By 
craigk1984 "craigk1984" (Jedburgh) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! Volume 45 (Audio CD)
To put it into simple terms, this CD is excellent. The feel good pop of disc 1 to the garage/trance of disc 2 with a helping of rock and John Lennon to spice up the cd.
CD 1 is just so catchy and i continually find myself going back and listening to it six months after its release as the songs are just so memorable and easy to sing a long to.
Disc 2 is better for all you clubbers as it is packed with the likes of Artful Dodger (twice), Fragma, ATB and Chicane faeturing Bryan Adams as well as in my opinion the 3 best songs on the CD - It's Only Us, All The Small Thing and the timeless classic Imagine.
All these great songs and loads more to please the chart music fan here in the UK and surely one of the best Now's i can remember which is surprising when you consider that i feel chart music is getting worse but that doesn't stop the Now's churning out quality albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NOW 45 again demonstrates it is the UK's leading compilation, 9 April 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! Volume 45 (Audio CD)
with a reflection of the music from the end of one century and the beginning of another. OK, so there are some suspect absences like All Saints and Oasis who usually make an appearance on NOW. There is something for everyone here, some true pop (Geri, S Club, Steps), some mature sounds (Gabrielle, Mel C, Tom Jones), some dance tunes (Chicane, Fragma), some new stuff (Precious Brats, Fragma) and even for the first time some garage! (Craig David and Artful Dodger - TWICE!)....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Aug 2014
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! Volume 45 (Audio CD)
Daughter collecting the whole lot - does what it says on the tin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Now That's What I Call Music! Volume 45
Now That's What I Call Music! Volume 45 by Now Music (Audio CD - 2000)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews