Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable tool for the kitchen
This is a wooden handled spatula with a flexible (but not wobbly) BRIGHT orange silicone head, overall about 30cm (12") long and the head must be about 9cm (3.5"). It's wonderfully versatile and very heat resistant (I have to admit when I first got my first silicone spatula I was a little doubtful as the head's texture is rubbery, so you instinctively think it should...
Published on 4 Mar. 2006 by Elise

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A little too flexible
It is elegant and easy to use and is flexible enough to reach into corners. This flexibility is a problem if one if trying to move some thicker material such as something sticking to - I don't mean burnt on - a pan. The leading edge of the spatula is so flexible that it rides over rather than lifts the material. Subject to this limitation, I like this item which is...
Published on 10 Jun. 2011 by Dr. Nicholas Le Poidevin


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable tool for the kitchen, 4 Mar. 2006
By 
Elise (Southend on Sea, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Le Creuset Silicone Spoon Spatula, Volcanic (Kitchen & Home)
This is a wooden handled spatula with a flexible (but not wobbly) BRIGHT orange silicone head, overall about 30cm (12") long and the head must be about 9cm (3.5"). It's wonderfully versatile and very heat resistant (I have to admit when I first got my first silicone spatula I was a little doubtful as the head's texture is rubbery, so you instinctively think it should melt, but you can lay it against the base of a hot frying pan without any adverse effects). I actually think that the colour is the best thing about it (especially if you have any of the Le Creuset Volcanic cookware) as it is only the head that is orange and I like a splash of colour around my kitchen. My only slight niggle is that if you are stirring a deep dish of anything, or if you stir vigorously and splash the handle then leave it dirty for more than a couple of minutes you may stain it - beware curries or bolognese sauce. However, even though my wooden handles have some stains, they are very slight (certainly no more than you'd find on a well-used wooden spoon) and this and my other spatulas are very well used. The head is simple to clean, whether in the dishwasher or just the sink, because it is non-stick, but the handle cannot go into a dishwasher - it doesn't take a moment to clean outside one, but if you go for fully dishwasher-proof on everything you might not be so keen. It is much more practical than a wooden spoon though for stirring, and this "model" though it is more of a shallow spoon than a spatula. The other "ordinary" spatulas are better for scraping out pans/dishes, but this is a more versatile all-round replacement for a large wooden spoon.

Highly recommended! I have the whole set of Le creuset spatulas now and I simply can't imagine cooking without them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product, 26 Dec. 2009
By 
Got this for Xmas from one of my children - it is FANTASTIC and all the old wooden spoons I had will be going in the bin!Cleans bowls and pans well and is comfy to hold while stirring. Excellant product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What more you can ask for?, 2 Feb. 2010
This Spoon spatula is my favorite tool in the kitchen now! You can do everything with it, and it`s so easy to clean especially thanks to removable handle. I would say it`s something every kitchen needs and every housewife would appreciate it!(unless it`s a birthday present) :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful silicone spoon/spatula., 20 May 2004
Le Creuset's combined spoon/spatulas get a make-over!

SIZE : SMALL Spoon/Spatula
COLOUR : BLUE

The new comfortably-shaped rounded wooden handle is LE CREUSET embossed on one side with a removable sticky use/care label on the other and a hole in the end to let it hang around, if required!

The naked handle length is 22.5 cm long of which 3.5 cm securely fixes the head onto the handle, so no danger of it parting company whilst cooking.
Assembled my spoon measures in at 26.25 cm overall length.
The flexible silicone head is 7 cm x 5 cm at the longest and widest parts, and is dishwasher safe.
I find this size excellent for stirring a chunky vegetable soup or chilli mince.

Presented in a sealed pack this would make an excellent gift for the chef who already has everything else!

Available in a variety of colours and sizes, there is one to suit any kitchen colour scheme.

ooOoo
EDIT JUNE 2009
The maximum heat guide has been reduced to 250°C, on the latest batches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful gadget, 2 Feb. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have bought several of these - they make excellent presents and judging from the replies of the recipients, are really appreciated. Apart from its heat resistance and non-staining properties, the detachable wooden handle is a bonus at it prevents it from being worn when going into the dishwasher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Le Creuset's combined spoon/spatulas get a make-over with this elegant new, streamlined design., 17 Sept. 2010
COLOUR : TEAL

New comfortably-shaped, rounded wooden handle with LE CREUSET marked on one side has the useful addition of a hole in the end to let it hang around!
The removable, flexible head is dishwasher safe and will not scratch or damage any cookware surface.

The larger of the two sizes now available, this measures in at an approximate overall length of 29cm.

LE CREUSET embossed on one side; a removable care sticker on the other, which I notice, has a lesser maximum temperature guide of 250°C than the older batches used to have.

Presented in a sealed pack it makes an excellent gift for the chef who already has everything!

Also currently available in the following colours:-

BLUE
VOLCANIC ORANGE
RED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful Spatula, 7 Nov. 2010
By 
Amazon Customer - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Silicone Spoon Spatula, Volcanic (Kitchen & Home)
I have been using a Le Creuset spoon spatula for just over two years now and it has replaced all other spatulas in my kitchen drawer - there really was no point hanging onto them when this one performed so much better. It is easy to pick up every last bit of mixture from the bowl; the spoon shaped end ensuring runnier mixes can be collected as completely as denser ones. The level of heat resistance also makes it ideal for stirring sauces on the hob; where others have melted this one just performs (well).

Food comes off of the spatula just as easily and a quick wash by hand is all that is needed to keep it looking good. I have never regretted buying this spatula, even though I did already own a drawer full.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flexible friend, 21 Nov. 2008
These spoons and spatulas are simple and very effective. The flexibility means that you can get all of the cake mixture out of the bowl (to the chagrin of the kids). Its temperature resistance means we also use it for stirring hot food, in the wok and transferring between pans, etc. It is the best thing since the invention of the wooden spoon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential in the kitchen., 13 May 2009
By 
Shamsi Rashid "Shamsi" (England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Acts as a wooden spoon. The spatula/spoon end slots of very easily and washes easily. Amazon sells it at an excellent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful upgrade, 16 Nov. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Silicone, 14 Nov 2009
By BFJ "BigFatJock" (UK) - See all my reviews

Hi
If you want to clean a bowl, mix some ingredients without scratching the dish "Any dish" even non-stick then this and its brothers/sisters from the silicone utensils collection by Le Creuset is just up your street.

It oozes quality. It's light, easy handling, and will clear the sides of mixing bowls with ease. It's a breeze to clean. Pull the head off place upside down in dishwasher and next cycle out it comes looking as good as new. Should you prefer hand washing, and that is probably better for the wooden handle, then that is so easy to achieve.

Very heatproof -- indeed they look as though they will melt -- but they surely don't. Amazing !!!! and an improvement over wooden spoons.

Use it for almost any task it appears to be indestructible. Good value as it will last. It looks good and will cheer you up just using it on a grey autumn day.. Very colourful and highly effective. Molto recommended.

Superb kit from "Le Creuset"

Mr C
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Le Creuset Silicone Spoon Spatula, Volcanic
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews