Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic, 26 April 2002
By A Customer
Definitely a classic westcoast CD - if you like the westcoast, then this CD is absoulutely ESSENTIAL to your collection, please trust me on that. You won't be disappointed.
If you have his third cd ("Space Boogie: Smoke Oddessey") and you like it, then you'll like this one. I think the best tracks are "Neva Gonna Give It Up", "Step Up", "I Ain't Sh%t Without My Homeboys", "Girls All Pause", and "Ride Wit Us", although I could recommend the whole album - there isn't a single bad track. Kurupt is definitely on form, and the beats are very very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kurupt comes back stronger, 4 May 2001
By A Customer
Ok I thought this album was off the hook, I mean 18 track - the man aint scamming on the content. There are some nice fast songs like "trylogy" and an array of slower songs like "I aint sh%t without my homeboyz". The freestyle on track 17 is H-O-T. Just generally if u having doubts about whether to get this album I got one piece of advice yeh. BUY IT. It might take a while to get used to but it's an all round good album with Daz and Snoop featuring amongst others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fine Display of Lyrical Content from Kurupt and Co., 7 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Sexorcist (Audio CD)
Kurupt has pulled out all the stops for this album he has brought in some of the best from his Death Row days (Dr. Dre, Snoop and Daz) and merged them with new rappers from his label (Roscoe, Crooked I etc.).
This does make for an extremly lyrically and vocally diverse album you feel kurupt has done very little himself. Tracks like 'I ain't sh%t without my homeboys' and the title track 'The streets is a mutha' do display both the talents of Kurupt himself and the production skills of Daz.
Overall an album that will be enjoyed by any fans of Death Rows pre-2Pac period although not the best place to break into rap and album that will grow on any rap fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DPG Gangstas rule, 6 Dec 2000
Kurupts streetz is a mutha is the best doggpound album ever next to RRAGB dazs album, RAW i havent heard yet, this album is the best rap album next to 2pac all eyez on me so BUY THIS ALBUM FOOL!loose cannons, and the secret track calling out names are most quality songs the lyrics are total quality on this gold album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Tightest Westcoast CD in Years!, 14 Oct 2000
By A Customer
This is the second solo album from Kurupt amd is without doubt the tightest westcoast CD since 2pac's "All Eyez On Me". It hooks him back up with his main dogg Daz Dillinger to superb affect.With briliant guest appearances from the likes of Snoop & Warren G.Everyone will love this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best album ever, 8 Dec 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Tha Streetz Iz a Mutha (Audio CD)
This album is Kurupts second solo album this album is sooo tight.It featurs Daz who helped produce it with joe marrone.The album also featurs rapers such as the well known snoop dogg,soopa fly,tray dee(from tha eastsidaz),nate dogg,warren g,dr dre,krs-one,crooked I,hitman,daz and many more.The album also includes a hidden track which features xzibit.There is no weak track on this disk and neva gonna give it up is my favorite track on the album.It features nate dogg,snoop dogg,warren g,tray dee and soopa fly.Its straight dogg pound gangstaz.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dpg representing, 18 Oct 2000
If you bought "kuruption" and were dissappointed then fear not, this album is better, so have even said that it is better than dre's 2001, i would partially agree. unlike most albums on this one nearly all the tracks are good, with apperances from the usual dpg's (daz, snoop, dre, soopafly and nate) and strong production the album has a good feel too it. "the streets is a mutha" did well in the USA and it is not suprising. most of the tunes have a real summery feel to them, but it is one of those albums that you can listen to over and over and over again and still not get bored. in fact i would say it is one of the best from the dpgs since dogg food, well worth buying and well worth five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this album is the bomb, 12 Aug 2005
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tha Streetz Iz a Mutha (Audio CD)
kurupt has done it again. this album is the shiznit. if any one of you like real hip hop, not like 50 penny's and m and m's. then this album is for you.
kurupt and Daz are back with another hard hitting album. The best song by far is ride wit us.
one of those songs you have to listen to over and over again
just buy the album you will not be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6a2993c)

This product

Tha Streetz Iz a Mutha
Tha Streetz Iz a Mutha by Kurupt (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews