Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Often overlooked
Stevie Wonder had begun his metamorphosis from the teen star to a major and serious artist back in 1971 with "Music of my Mind", where he stretched beyond the boundaries Motown wanted to impose and began to explore the amazing creativity he had. There followed 3 of the most innovative and influential albums of the 70's - Talking Book, Inner Visions and Songs in the Key of...
Published on 31 May 2008 by Andy Edwards

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
PERFECT
Published 3 months ago by STAVROS K


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars this is one of the best vinyl pressings ever, 15 Aug. 2014
By 
Gregory Gray "mary cigarettes" (noddyland hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is one of the best vinyl pressings ever... make sure you get this mobile fidelity sound lab version incase there are others....they did an amazing vinyl pressing of rickee lee jones debut as well. the thing with mobile fidelity sound labs is they press from the original tapes,where a lot of vinyl pressings are from digital master copies,which defeats the whole idea pressing on to vinyl. if ever there was a record that was made to live on in high class vinyl,it's this beautiful stevie record...one of his very best from a peak period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fulfilling, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fulfillingness' First Finale (Audio CD)
Another of Stevie's lovely albums from his classic 1970s period. The best known tracks here are 'Boogie On Reggae Woman' and the inspired 'You Haven't Done Nothing' (more than a hint of 'Superstition' here in its funkiness). As ever, most of the material falls into 2 distinct categories:- uptempo funky and stately ballad ~ Stevie is equally well-versed in both genres. My favourite song here is the catchy 'It Ain't No Use' but, in all honesty, there is little to complain about throughout this inspired collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great album from a great musician, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fulfillingness' First Finale (Audio CD)
one of the best writtian and played albums ever to listen to, first heard hen my mther bought this the first time round nd i played and rememered all the words to all the songs, had the chnce to see him at the o2 when last in england glad to have seen and heard such a master
great lbum
enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I will not review the album. It is one of Stevie's great albums and there is plenty enough online in the way of reviews of the music.
What I will say is that the MFSL treatment of this vinyl is fantastic. From the thick card sleeve, the MoFi anti-static inner to the heavy vinyl and superbly clear sound, this is a must-buy for any audiophile Stevie Wonder fanatic. It knocks spots off my Tamla original
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A top class vinyl pressing by Mobile Fidelity, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this as my original vinyl LP is a little worse for wear. This remastered pressing is simply wonderful especially on a top quality record deck.i have compared the original with the new and setting aside wear the MOFI version is considerably better in all respects.I also have a cd version but I don't think this will ever be played again. MOFI pressings are normally more expensive but the few that I already have are worth the.extra expense. As for music contents this is one of Stevie Wonder's best ever albums with not a bad track.if you like vinyl and Stevie Wonder don't even consider cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Masterpiece., 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the great run of stunning Stevie albums from the early 1970’s. Brilliant issue by Mobile Fidelity. The sound is sensational and the pressing flawless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ringos view, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is well known to Stevie wonder fans, but this pressing is fantastic buy it while you can its a bargain at twice the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fulfillingness First Finale, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fulfillingness' First Finale (Audio CD)
I am a huge Stevie Wonder fan and I have seen him several times live in concert. I used to have this album on a long player, many years ago and it has been so lovely to re-acquaint myself with this brilliant album. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the all time great albums., 22 April 2013
By 
P. Wilkinson "cleanersvenus" (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fulfillingness' First Finale (Audio CD)
One of the all time great albums from one of the all time great artists. If you like music you NEED this album and Innervisions and Songs In The Key Of Life. Otherwise your life is incomplete. Simple as.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stevie Wonder at the to of his game, 10 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really little else to add to that.It is simply one of those classic albums that should be in everyone's collection at some stage of their life.Laid back ,late evening music at its very best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fulfillingness' First Finale
Fulfillingness' First Finale by Stevie Wonder (Audio CD - 2000)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews