Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Move over Invaders. This is the real story.
Usually with a remake you either loose some of the original zing or regardless of how good it is just not the same (nostalgia factor). Well this time you are in for a treat. The original was improved on and it is a positive exaggeration of the TV program. I am not sure that a talking suit really adds to the movie. However it does not distract.

All the original...
Published on 28 Nov 2002 by bernie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars My not so Favourite Martian
Maybe time has inflenced my opinion but I it's not a patch on the original but my grandchildren liked it.
Published 11 months ago by Mags


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Move over Invaders. This is the real story., 28 Nov 2002
By 
bernie "xyzzy" (Arlington, Texas) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Usually with a remake you either loose some of the original zing or regardless of how good it is just not the same (nostalgia factor). Well this time you are in for a treat. The original was improved on and it is a positive exaggeration of the TV program. I am not sure that a talking suit really adds to the movie. However it does not distract.

All the original characters are in the movie and some added characters to round it off. I appreciated the method used buy Coleye (Wallace Shawn) to test for alien residue. By the way if his first name was Ernest, he could be "E. Coleye." Jeff Daniels made a believable Tim O'Hara. And it was a nice touch to put the late Ray Walston (the original Martian) in this picture as the investigator.

This film is a laugh a minute and so realistic. They must have hired Dave Barry for their science advisor. Sharon 'Mae' West the real script supervisor also was script supervisor for "Twin Peaks" (1990) If you do not see this movie to the very end you will miss the whole point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pretty penny, 28 Sep 2013
This really was a pretty penny. At 1p and mint condition. Very surprised. No scratches on the disc or cracks in the case. Great :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars My not so Favourite Martian, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Maybe time has inflenced my opinion but I it's not a patch on the original but my grandchildren liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good family film., 21 Jun 2012
By 
Mr. Kenneth W. Jones (south wales u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
so glad i found this film on amazon, had seen it on tv years ago, and it is so funny, all the family enjoy watching it, would recommend if you have not seen it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Disney DVD, 18 April 2012
By 
Ms. L. Morton (Derbyshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son absolutely loves this dvd, he had it on video and its one of the films he wanted to keep so got it on dvd and it works and there are no problems with this item, I am really pleased as he is a happy chappy which makes me a happy mummy!! Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disney did it again, 23 Feb 2010
A Kid's Review
Typing for my son, he had this on video and loved it so much I decided to buy him it on dvd, and he still loves it! Fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anybody who saw and remembers the 1960series will love this!, 23 April 2000
By A Customer
As a kid I remeber the series. It always made us laugh. Now, with some modern film special effectes technology it has all come to life. Even my kids today laughed at the film. My Wife was amazed at my belly laughs. Better if you saw the series, but great if you didn't. Get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x959b3ce4)

This product

My Favorite Martian [DVD] [1999]
My Favorite Martian [DVD] [1999] by Donald Petrie (DVD)
Used & New from: 202.85
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews