Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop Fire

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars32
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£12.99+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 April 2011
Too bad it is not available for purchase with Swedish subtitles, but I still wanted to buy it and have never regretted that I bought it.
Getting to see a young Elvis outweigh that I had not Swedish text.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2010
I bought this because it was the first film I ever saw, i went to the cinema with my sister and grandmother to see it, I was about 5 at the time, just a bit of nostalga really.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2015
Simple storyline and very predictable, but highly enjoyable as I am an Elvis Presley admirer. First saw this film on the telly in black and white - "centuries ago!"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
and very nice movie for them who like young Elvis' songs. We can see Elvis' mother in this film, too.
I like this old movie!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2001
This is an Elvis film from the 50's. It has a good story line, with of course the usual Elvis fight, the women and the great songs like Teddy Bear, Loving You, and Party. What more can any Elvis fan ask for.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2015
Got my Elvis Presley dvd loving You today brilliant thankyou thankyou very much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Elvis is gorgeous in this film.Candles on ,bottle of wine im happy! super film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2016
Very impressed with price and delivery time. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2015
Fantastic film would recommend this to anyone to buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2012
THE FILM)Lovin' You is a genuine Elvis classic and an absolute "must have" for any true fan of the undisputed King of Rock'n'Roll from the days when he was lean, mean and magnificent and had a hip wiggle that drove the girls crazy. Only Presley's second ever feature film and his first in colour, this rocking romance uncannily mirrors Elvis's own explosion onto the music scene and rocket ride to fame and fortune. His raw animal prescence leaps sensationally from the screen in the all-singing, all-dancing story of a humble delivery boy, turned rock'n'roll star Deke Rivers - featuring the hit songs Teddy Bear, Got A Lot Of Lovin' To Do, Hot Dog, Mean Woman Blues, Party and, of course, the tender ballad Lovin' You.
WHAT CAN I SAY?
This film is such a contrast from Elvis' début movie. Hair dyed black and allowed to show the raw talent that is parallel to his own meteoric rise to stardom in the music business. Elvis shows his acting potential and provides classic music like "Teddy Bear", "Mean Woman Blues", "Party", the rousing "Got A Lot Of Livin' To Do" and the title song. Veteran Lizabeth Scott and the adorable newcomer Dolores Hart play their rolls well Loving You boasts beautiful colour photography, excellent costuming, and a few of the King's outstanding performances this is a classic,and contains some of his great moments
that everyone should see ..
see the young Elvis who soon will be king ..
see this great guy at his very best.
see a great story,
see great dancing..
see a great performances
see the Elvis Presley full of the raw magnetism that made him a sensation
see Elvis as he belts out one electrifying hit tune after another,
see the one and only Elvis
see ((((Loving You))))
why?
it will fills you with this raw, rough and ready music
ladies and gentlemen this is the ((young Elvis Presley.))
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)