Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good movie for whole family
When I saw this movie 1st time, I remember for my childhood, when I saw famous The NeverEnding Story first time. If you loved that movie, or E.T., or Indy Jones, then this movie is the right one for you. The only one thing I don't like on this movie is, it's too short. I'm glad that someone's making the movies, where the strong story and very talented actor is more than...
Published on 5 Mar. 2003 by peppp

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid buying from Zoverstocks.
Bought my copy from Zoverstocks. A total con. Glad it was so cheap.
They are passing this of as a copy of the Live action film, when it is nothing more than a very poorly made and rubbish animation, that even a six year old would not watch.
If it hadn't been so cheap I would not only have returned it, but also reported them to the Police and Trading...
Published 1 month ago by Bones


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good movie for whole family, 5 Mar. 2003
When I saw this movie 1st time, I remember for my childhood, when I saw famous The NeverEnding Story first time. If you loved that movie, or E.T., or Indy Jones, then this movie is the right one for you. The only one thing I don't like on this movie is, it's too short. I'm glad that someone's making the movies, where the strong story and very talented actor is more than action superheroes with their blazing guns.
Jamie Williams (Mowgli) is very talented actor. It's very believable that he's real feral child in many scenes. His ability to play character's emotions and his body speech is exceptional. Althought he was 10 and half years old only, he performed all stunt scenes in the movie. He didn't show the fear, during the Jean-Paul-Belmondo like run on the roof of the real, running train. He didn't show the fear, when he was 5 feets about far from the adult tiger, who was on thin lead only. He climbed wines and trees, of course, all without the stunts. Some reviews says that fake animals are used in some animal scenes. It's not true. They used blue screens and split scenes few times, but all animals used in this movie are real.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a film worth the view, 30 Sept. 2009
By 
This is a very good film and not like the musical but done with another chapter to one of the greatest films of all time and it will go on for all time. And it has everything that a film like this should have and it is how films like this should be made. It is for the child in all of us and it is a shame they dont make many more like this as that is what is missing in many films. so for many who are like me a Peter Pan at heart will love this and understand it and all those who want to grow up to fast or all those youngsters who think and want to be like an adult when they are still children like many other adults will not like it. full marks Dont miss it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brille, 7 Feb. 2012
bought for my nephew aged 3 , he did want the original jungle book BUT thoroughly loves jungle book 2 and has watched it constantly so much so that he is in danger of wearing it out !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Appreciated by kids, 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a gift for my grandson only two years old but was amazed at the fact that he took a liking to it and is also one of his favourites
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars interesting, 23 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I did not expect to get a good DVD for this price ,but I was pleased.Kids really like it and watch it all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid buying from Zoverstocks., 18 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought my copy from Zoverstocks. A total con. Glad it was so cheap.
They are passing this of as a copy of the Live action film, when it is nothing more than a very poorly made and rubbish animation, that even a six year old would not watch.
If it hadn't been so cheap I would not only have returned it, but also reported them to the Police and Trading Standards.
Will never use this trader again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for kids, 24 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
got this for my niece, she loves it xx shes only 8, and she watches it every day, doesnt get fed up xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice film, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought it for my kid and he likes it. It is not only for kids, everyone can watch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 2 Nov. 2014
More like a documentary
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jungle Book 2, 18 Oct. 2011
bought this for my 7 year old grandson who absolutely loves watching videos.He has many DVDs but not this one and it was one of his requests and has already watched it many times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Second Jungle Book: Mowgli & Baloo [DVD]
£18.71
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews