Customer Reviews


14 Reviews

4 star
0

3 star
0


1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice movie
Very nice movie. A much closer to reality version. My son did enjoy the movie very much indeed. It also teaches good life lessons to the kids. Good purchase!
Published on 25 Oct. 2011 by S. Valladares

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars could be a lot better
Chose this movie just for the Brian May collaboration. It's really worth. The movie is sympathetic but nothing more. Pity
Published on 23 Feb. 2013 by STAVROS K


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice movie, 25 Oct. 2011
By 
S. Valladares "Happy" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Very nice movie. A much closer to reality version. My son did enjoy the movie very much indeed. It also teaches good life lessons to the kids. Good purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JONATHAN TAYLOR THOMAS - FAR FROM WOODEN, 6 April 2001
By A Customer
Although mainly seen as a puppet in animatronic form, former Home Improvement star Jonathan Taylor Thomas delivers a stunning performance as the marionette who dreamed of being real. Jonathan's performance is far from being wooden.
What makes this film even more enjoyable is the attention to detail - even the puppet looks like Jonathan.
Whether you're eight or eighty, you'll love this live action interpretation of the classic story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best father-son movie next to just like dad, 2 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The best remake of Pinocchio's movies. The only sad part was when Laudau's

character had to let go of Jonathan, and then he searched for his son

after the theater burnt down. And the reunion on the beach was heartwarming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant film, 28 Mar. 2013
Bought this for my 3 yr old grandson, and he thoroughly enjoyed it, particularly the cake shop scene- he laughed his socks off! I also really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Honestly..., 23 Mar. 2015
I bought this DVD because I'd seen this film as a child and it scared the bejeesus out of me, and I wanted to see if it still did.

It does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas present, 21 Jan. 2013
By 
SER (Merseyside) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We bought this for our 4 year old grandson and watched it with him. We enjoyed it and so did he. It is good old fashioned family entertainment,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 20 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thos DVD is brilliant, great story for kids, a brilliant family film. My 2 year old son loved it and I did too. Funny and warming story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars could be a lot better, 23 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Chose this movie just for the Brian May collaboration. It's really worth. The movie is sympathetic but nothing more. Pity
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I loved The Adventures of Pinocchio, 18 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this dvd, it is a brilliant version of the story very funny and entertaining, with a unique romantic charm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wonderful, inspiring, unique film! Brand new DVD when I actually thought I was going to receive a used one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Adventures of Pinocchio [VHS]
Adventures of Pinocchio [VHS] by Steve Barron (VHS Tape - 1997)
£2.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews