Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Charlie, two words - therapy"
This was Mike Myers's first film after the break-out "Wayne's World", and is up there as his best. Ignore the recent disasters such as "The Cat in The Hat", "The Guru", and the decreasingly rewarding "Shrek" series. This has everything from when Myers was still regarded as funny.

The main action centres on Charlie (Myers) falling in love with a woman he later...
Published on 27 May 2010 by Boris the Spider

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Axe Murderer
Enjoyed the film at the cinema, when I saw it many years ago, but as you get older, you get more selective / critical, so on watching it again, I wasn't totally impressed, mainly because of Mike Myers, although he is quite talented. Still quite a good story and well developed.
Published on 13 Mar. 2012 by 1BeachBoy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars A comedy with an edge, 19 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I confess that I am a fan of Mike Myers, so my opinion may be biased, but other that it is a regular comedy movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Massively funny., 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One to watch again and again. Definitely one to add to any collection. Brilliant cast, Mike Myers at his best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BUY IT!!!, 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the funniest and best movies I have ever seen. A real cult movie, Mike Myers at his very best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I don't find mike myers funny., 4 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my missus loves this...me , less so. I don't find mike myers funny. thewizardfromaus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mike Myers' best film...i kid you not!, 6 Mar. 2007
By 
Paul Gray (Dundee UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
You WILL laugh from start to finish. This film is utterly funny and will leave you wanting to watch it over and over again.

It's one of them films that you spot other things in the background the more you watch it.

Fantastic.

You will be quoting this film for weeks and months to come...i still do and i saw it many years ago.

Buy this and watch with friends or family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than Austin Powers, 15 Mar. 2000
A Mike Myers classic. If you love Austin Powers ands Waynes World then this is a must. A great spoof full of zany gags and dodgy Scottish jokes. Mike Myers best role is when he also plays his own father. A great soundtrack and a good cast makes it the best of the Mike Myers films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic, 13 Feb. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just before he became Austin Powers, Mike Myers gave us this little classic. Hilariously funny (the scenes where Myers plays his own father, sometimes interacting with himself, are gems) and yet still an exciting, and maybe a little scary, did-she-do-it. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 17 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Worth it to see Myers playing his Scottish Dad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Mike Myers! No more need be said!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Film, 16 Feb. 2010
By 
PAUL (ROMFORD - UK) - See all my reviews
What more can I say... a top film for anyone with a dry sense of humour. Everyone in the universe should own a copy of this Mike Myers Classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

So I Married An Axe Murderer [VHS]
So I Married An Axe Murderer [VHS] by Thomas Schlamme (VHS Tape - 2002)
£1.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews