Customer Reviews


354 Reviews
5 star:
 (293)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 47 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good Disney film, a little disappointed with bonus features
I bought Aladdin being a big fan of the Disney films and I was very pleased with the movie itself; Robin Williams is hilarious as the Genie, the story is good if not a bit too eccentric, the songs are wonderful and picture and sound quality are perfect.

However calling the DVD a 'Musical Masterpiece' edition is a bit of a marketing con. The only features are a...
Published on 24 Nov. 2008 by Mutian

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Aladdin - A Blu Ray Review
The release of Aladdin on Blu ray is warmly welcomed by all fans of the film but it has to be said the merciless gaze of Hi-Def does the film few favours.

The simple storyline of poor thief turned prince by a helpful genie is given a fun re-telling with a more modern heroine in the stroppy princess Jasmine & the introduction of a an evil vizier. For me it's...
Published on 10 May 2013 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 116 17 1836 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery and item in great condition., 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aladdin [DVD] (DVD)
A classic, what more can I say. Fast delivery and item in great condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quick delivery and it's a Disney timeless classic
RIP Robin WIlliams
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aladdin (Amazon Instant Video)
It's good - the drawings look magic (Sam 6) I kind of like it (Dylan 4)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Mar. 2015
By 
Daniel Reilly (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aladdin [DVD] (DVD)
This was a present but all Disney movies are great and a great price too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Family favourite, 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A family favourite. My favourite Disney cartoon and my son loves it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film and value, 1 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Aladdin is wonderful my daughter loves this film. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aladdin [DVD] (DVD)
Grand daughter enjoys watching it and singing along with the tunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Remastered for more magical fun! This film has a soundtrack that really deserves ..., 26 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Remastered for more magical fun!

This film has a soundtrack that really deserves to be listened to properly because it has so many great songs in it and the remastered BluRay soundtrack (and video) allow the high resolution BR format to shine in this release. For full reviews of the disc and contents, Google is your friend but I can say that seeing this (again for me and for the first time for my kids) everyone fell in love with the film in its new outfits!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Jan. 2015
By 
ES (England, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great film, VHS was getting knackered, quality difference is great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quick, fantastic seller, clear product, 16 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Everything was fine, I'm so happy, thank you so much Ayumi!! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 116 17 1836 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Aladdin (Disney) [VHS] [1993]
Aladdin (Disney) [VHS] [1993] by Ron Clements (VHS Tape - 1994)
£2.41
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews