Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT
The best stand up comedian ever!!!!!!!!! His sketches are the best, the way he relates to every day life beats other comedians by no end. Especially the Spanish Holiday sketch, you're nodding and laughing at the same time because the way he tells it, you can relate. He has to get a knighthood. I think Jack Dee and Pete Kay have nothing on this guy. But he sweats like a...
Published on 3 Oct 2003 by Mrs. L. J. Stockwell

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not his best but still good stuff
lee evans is a comedian that is easy to warm too,his boundless energy backed up with simple yet effective jokes and observations means that he is very likeable.
This show is 12 years old and while it hasnt aged i now have the hindsight of knowing that he has done much better than this,there were passages here where i didnt really smile,nevermind laugh and in recent...
Published on 9 Sep 2009 by sean paul mccann


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 3 Oct 2003
This review is from: Lee Evans: Live In Scotland [DVD] (DVD)
The best stand up comedian ever!!!!!!!!! His sketches are the best, the way he relates to every day life beats other comedians by no end. Especially the Spanish Holiday sketch, you're nodding and laughing at the same time because the way he tells it, you can relate. He has to get a knighthood. I think Jack Dee and Pete Kay have nothing on this guy. But he sweats like a P.I.G. If you love comedy, this is the DVD for you. You can tell he's the best in the buisiness by the fact he had the largest audience ever for a stand up comedian in wembley arena. A must buy. PEDRO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Comedian in the world, 8 Nov 2002
By 
Alexander Keely (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Lee Evans: Live In Scotland [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD is the funniest thing I have ever watched, This is a must for all Lee Evans fans. This DVD shoes Evans at his best and contains an immense amount of jokes which will make you laugh as many times as you watch it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review Live in Scotland, 3 Nov 2003
By 
This review is from: Lee Evans: Live In Scotland [DVD] (DVD)
Lee Evans is the funniest man I have ever watched. Besides his quick wit and sharp insight into every day situations Lee Evans' energy and mad movements on the stage are just hysterical to watch. I have lent my DVD to friends and they have missed half of the show because they were laughing so much. He is fantastic and I hope he has another tour in store as I would love to see him live. He's a little stunner! Keep going Monkey Boy your doing a fantastic job xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not his best but still good stuff, 9 Sep 2009
By 
sean paul mccann "mccanns23" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Lee Evans: Live In Scotland [DVD] (DVD)
lee evans is a comedian that is easy to warm too,his boundless energy backed up with simple yet effective jokes and observations means that he is very likeable.
This show is 12 years old and while it hasnt aged i now have the hindsight of knowing that he has done much better than this,there were passages here where i didnt really smile,nevermind laugh and in recent releases that hasnt been the case.
This is worth getting and clearly this is a popular release when you read the other reviews but i wasnt blown away by this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, hilllarious and witty!, 3 Jan 2005
This review is from: Lee Evans: Live In Scotland [DVD] (DVD)
Lee starts the show with an audience capturing beginning leaping onto the stage with simple but never the less hillarious jokes. When watching the dvd myself i found practically impossible to laugh even after the tenth time i had watched it!
Lee's jokes vary from old men leaning on railings, shopping, holidays and my personal faviroute why budgies dont have beards!
Lee finishes off with a particually funny "happy" song! Which is my faviroute of the show, a bagpipe band also appear in this song.
This is my first encounter with lee evans bar watching him on "friday night with jonathan ross", seeing him on this made my buy this dvd and now im waiting for "wired and wonderful in wembely" to arrive.
Thankyou ever so much lee for this masterpeice i trully reccomend anyone to buy it as you assured to love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Funniest Video I Have Ever Seen!, 13 Dec 2000
By A Customer
Lee Evans is one of the finest comedians in Britain and I believe he is the best. This video is absoulutely brilliant, it will have you laughing from begginning to end! Lee Evans is so energetic and displays what he means while telling his jokes which adds to the excellent humour. If you ever get the chance to see him live then please do because I was sitting there just crying. The best part of this video is when he takes a look at the communication difficulties between men and women which are all so true. Lee Evans is truly a comic genius!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely great!, 5 Sep 2002
As an avid follower of lee evans and have purchased many videos! I strongly recommend this. It definitely has to be his best video yet! with non - stop laughter the whole way through! i found myself crying with laughter! and as always lee ends it with another of his fabulous finales! including a hilarious song with surprising consequences!!!!! As soon as his show begins with the side splitting 'musical trio' you just know you're in for a great time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pissed myself laughing, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lee Evans: Live In Scotland [DVD] (DVD)
Absolutely hilarious! Lee at his best as usual. If you need a good laugh then this is the one for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lee Evans DVD, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lee Evans: Live In Scotland [DVD] (DVD)
A good quality product and very much enjoyed - as long as you aren't a prude and don't mind a few rude words and actions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lee Evans Trio, 26 Oct 2013
By 
David Bogie "bogdavid" (Fife, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lee Evans: Live In Scotland [DVD] (DVD)
Had this on video years ago, finally got it on DVD and still ad good as it was then. Lee Evans at his finest in Scotland's capital.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lee Evans: Live In Scotland [DVD]
Lee Evans: Live In Scotland [DVD] by Tom Poole (DVD - 1999)
6.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews