Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars9
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.65+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 September 2004
of course there is no point me saying this is funny or not, as if you dont like the comedian then your not going to find it funny. however, being a fan of jack dee i can say that this is his best live show out there. for a start, its the longest (so probably the only full show out there to buy), nearly 2 hours of pure dee. and i feel this live show is the only one that is constantly funny, never dips into unfunny ground for any noticable period of time. the first time i saw it i had to keep pausing it to catch breath, and times after that were a challenge to keep it playing throghout.
if you dont know who jack dee is or what he does, then buy this dvd if you like dry humour, every day situations analysis, and pure sarcasm. some great insights into kinder eggs, fun size pizzas and british summer times.
a great dvd worth every penny, 2 full hours, the entire gig, including his note book that got passed round and is full of audience comments that he reads out at the end. if u like eddie izzard, then jack dee is next on the list, and if u like jack dee, this dvd is certianly the next one to get. better than his latest one (apollo) in my opinion. this dvd is hysterical, no question.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2001
Jack Dee is for me one of Englands best comedians, but you either like his style or hate it. If your looking for a night in and a laugh but dislike or do not understand his style then I would not bother buying this video/DVD. However, if you like this hero of comedy then I recomend it all the way. The show is a little under 2hrs long with all the stories, jokes, and general views blending into one another very fluently that only Jack does as well as he does. Its a real must have for all fans.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2001
Well, it's now official that the whole nation loves Jack Dee after Big Brother, but I'll bet half of them haven't even seen him at his true best, on stage in a suit that "reminds him of a Sainsbury's uniform"... I was actually there on the night this was filmed, but seeing the video, it is just as cracking as when it was live. Fans of Jack's sarcasm will be rolling about on the floor.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
I used to love jack dee but this was boring and dated I hardly laughed maybe its because theres so much better talent with stand up these days like kevin bridges and micky flanningan sorry but jack dee just don't do it for me any more
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2015
Although in the late 90's, still very funny (lots of swearing though). Bargain and delivery was quick.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 5 April 2006
I know some people find him irritating but i really like Jack Dee. I think what i like is that he takes everyday stories, topics and things we can identify with and makes us laugh with him about them! What more do you want from a stand-up comic?
I love the whole 'text' bit at the end when he reads out texts from the audience. Genius way to connect and shows just how clever he is.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 12 March 2006
It must be difficult for a performer to pull off being cynical without seeming spiteful and misanthropic. Jack Dee manages to do just that in Live and Uncut where he plays to a London audience and whines his way through an hour and a half of pure comedy. He sneers at David Copperfield for flying (with cables) and is equally scathing about DC's gullible, Medieval audience who, according to Jack, cower at the sight of the "flying man" and question how it could possibly be done. Jack's answer is to demand that Mr Copperfield try his flying skills out in the car park to settle the authenticity argument.
There are so many funny moments in this show but for me one skit that sticks in my mind is JD's reunion with his school bully, a man who now has a wife JD gleefully informs the audience as being less than aesthetically pleasing. His portrayal of her grunting monosyllabic answers and his insistence that she carry one eating her peanuts whilst they spoke left me howling with laughter.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
Very enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
Cheap and fast delivered, GOTTA LOVE IT :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)