Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars20
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2001
I really enjoyed this film and have watched it several times. The plot is beautiful and heart renderingly sad. I urge you to watch it. Though I do admit its a bit of a girls film!
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
I actually really enjoyed this film. The acting is alright and the story is poignant and told well. This is an under-rated film which I think is worth watching.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
Delivery good and great movie
The story is real and it is true
to life. I am happy to have it
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2003
A beautiful story that should touch every woman's heart. How could anyone not feel the pain when Ernie was bound by his pride and let the only woman he had and would ever love walk away?
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
Great to see that these 80s film really dont age! Sandra Bullock is her usual lovely self and Mr O'Donnell just gorgeous! Still couldn't help but blub at the end!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
I really enjoyed watching this DVD, I have wanted to watch it for a long time and couldn't wait to find some time to sit and enjoy it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
Really lovely heart warming romantic movie with two of my favourite actors in it! Recommended if you like these sort of movies!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
Very poignant story which is a real tear jerker (especially it being a true one). Makes you wonder how he could let his own true love just walk away, because of his pride.... devastating end. Just waiting for him to turn and say: 'come back, come back'....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2016
Brilliant! A true love story, very moving. Beautifully played by Sandra Bullock and Chris O`Donnell. Well worth watching!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2008
This film is directed by Sir Richard Attenborough a director/actor whom I have the utmost respect for, I love films like Gandhi and Shadowlands, but sadly for me this did not even remotely touch either of these films.

The main problems for me is a lack of heart in most of the film, plus the lead actors were simply not convincing enough, I do like Sandra Bullock alot, but until now I've only ever seen her in light hearted/comedy roles, after this showing it's not hard to see why, Chris O'Donnell gives yet another acting class (on how not to act), how this guy has ever appeared in as many films is beyond me this can only be down to his looks, either that or he's got an amazing agent.

The film is okay and would recommend that you hire before potentially buying, it's just about worth watching once, that's all I intend to do.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)