Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A work of comic art!
I went to see this film with mixed expectations...but came out still clutching my stomach! It's soo funny and the costumes are great, Dr Evil is my ideal man and Mike Myers is a genius.Having only recently seen the first I would say that together the Austin Power's collection is a triumph in the world of comedy.So don't be snobbish about it...snap this baby up before it...
Published on 30 May 2000

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Letter Box format picture, dont buy it !
The story line is pretty slapstick stuff, Mike Myers doing his extrovert "Secret Agent" thing that must have "Q" spinning in his grave. The punchlines come in like slow motion boxing you wont find yourself having to think about them for very long. The part which detracts from this possibly quite entertaining film is the screen aspect ratio 16:9...
Published on 10 Mar 2000


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Austin Powers 2 - the Spy Who Shagged Me [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best Austin Powers!, 14 July 2005
By 
Dpl "dnl23" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Austin Powers 2 - the Spy Who Shagged Me [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
This has to be the best Austin Powers film! It introduces some hillarious new characters like mini me and Fat B******. Valicity is well fit aswell! It starts with Dr.Evil being unfrozen again and going back in time with his midget clone minime to collect Austin's mojo from the 3 tonne Scotsman Fat B******. Then he tries to send a meteor crahing down on the Earth and cause a new ic age unless people pay him 1billion dollers! Austin then goes back in time to stop him and get his mojo back! It's packed with hilarious jokes all the way through that will leave you laughing for days! It's way better than the first and third Austin Powers films, anyone who likes anything funny will love this film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars One BILLion dollars..., 23 Feb 2006
This review is from: Austin Powers 2 - the Spy Who Shagged Me [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
What a disappointment this was for fans of the original? Instead of going the Wayne's World route and making a sequel a step-up from the first, Myer's second Power's film is a rehash. It's got the same jokes, the same plotline, the same everything. The only difference is Heather Graham doing a sub-par imitation of Elizabeth Hurley. It'll break you down because Myers is so eager to be liked that you'll have to smile but it's out of sympathy rather than for any genuine comic originality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A1, 31 May 2005
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Austin Powers 2 - the Spy Who Shagged Me [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
it doesnt get any better just more of the great dr evil
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just watch the first film again, forget this one!, 21 Mar 2000
By 
J. D. Sanger "jon49124" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This film is absolute dirge. I loved the first Austin Powers film, is was one of the few times I've laughed all the way through. In fact, I still laugh at it now. But this sequel is a complete waste of time.
The obvious intention was to create a series of running gags from the first film through the second, but it only came across as the writers had absolutley no new material to put in. I just cannot understand how this film could have done so well in comparison to the brilliance of the first one.
And I hear they're doing a third? Oh god help us all if it's anything like this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good satire., 30 Dec 2000
By A Customer
The Spy Who Shagged Me may not be the funniest film ever made, but what its critics fail to notice is how it exposes the old spy films (particularly the Bonds) for what they were: absolute rubbish! Even the title of this film is a variation on an old Bond film. Watch this film with an open mind and understand it for what it is. A terribly silly yet frighteningly accurate spoof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars More Of The Same Dirge, 3 Aug 2000
By A Customer
Isn't it annoying when people go around saying 'yeah baby, yeah. Do I make you horny?' The whole phenomina of Austin Powers is unbeleivable, how can something so intensely unfunny and lewd be applauded by so many people?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Austin Powers 2 - the Spy Who Shagged Me [DVD] [1999]
6.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews