Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
247
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 March 2013
Wonderful interpretation of a simple but classic story. The dialogue comes alive in the hands of these masters and the setting is glorious
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
SUPERB PRODUCTION WITH FEEL GOOD FACTOR. ACTING AND SCENERY WONDERFUL. ATMOSPHERIC;
ONE THAT I WILL WATCH TIME AND TIME AGAIN.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2016
Excellent production.Set in 19th C. but not much changed from Shakespeare's day. The American 'star' actors are the weakest link.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
This is a great adaptation of the Shakespear play, with a fabulous cast, beautiful set and costume design. Lovely cinematography.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
Outstanding performances esp by Emma Thompson and visually stunning. If you ever thought Shakespeare wasn't accessible try this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
I love this version, it's timeless and seamless! I especially love the man who falls over in excitement at the 'second' wedding.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2001
Boasting a fabulous cast, 'Much Ado' has something for everyone - action, romance and comedy.
I highly recommend this film!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
Excellent for all the family, and invaluable aid to school curriculum. Branagh, Thomson and co at their best. Great music too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
A really great film; well done Mr Branagh!!! Great acting, great fun. I have seen it 5 times and enjoyed it every time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
A fantastic cast and enjoyable film for anyone who is a fan of this Shakespeare play! Definitely worth watching this dvd.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)