Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Grooves go back to their roots
What a surprise! A pleasant one, I might add. Pulling in every style under the sun, the Groove Armada duo deliver a fine selection of blissed-out summery grooves. One can immediately see where they draw their inspiration from, and anyone who has listened to 'Northern Star' and 'Vertigo' will be pleased to get such an insight. The beach towel is laid out in fine style...
Published on 10 April 2000 by A. G. Armstrong

versus
10 of 147 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful - living in the past, as usual
I bought and liked a couple of GA's singles so I risked this album, seeing as I read good reviews about it. I bought it, played most of it and slung it straight in the bin. When are people going to wake up to the fact that the 70s are over? If this is supposed to be an ultimate chill-out record, then I suggest people listen to Sade or Gabrielle. Waste of money.
Published on 10 Mar 2001 by presuntos@btinternet.com


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Groove Armada melody and bass as one., 26 July 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Back To Mine (Audio CD)
Well what can I say they've done it again. Groove Armada have done it again. Not only did they knock my socks off at Glastonbury they inspired me to buy another of their albums. Well I did and i am not dissapointed, they hit the spot every time with beautifull melodies contrasting with the thumping bass line. Buy the album sit back and chill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top choons, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back To Mine (Audio CD)
For me.... The best album Groove Armada have ever recorded. a tough act to follow.
Oh - and I got it for something like 99p as well. Excellent ! !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top, 11 Jun 2013
By 
J. Boyd (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back To Mine (Audio CD)
Top relaxing CDs with a great amount of influences, some I know and some new , top prices as retail still at 15, CDs as good as new treat yo self x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Groove Armada, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back To Mine (Audio CD)
simply wonderful like everything they do. if you enjoy Groove Armada then just sit back and enjoy this album with a chilled grin on your face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best BTM by far, 1 July 2012
This review is from: Back To Mine (Audio CD)
I have listened to this over and over and on a par with other cracker BTM this still rates as my favourite but yet to hear faithless, effortless listening and little musical journeys abound. Great album you will not be dissapointed unless you are musically impotent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless, 1 Sep 2009
By 
The usual suspect (2nd aisle on the right, top shelf) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back To Mine (Audio CD)
Just an epic collection of chilling music chosen by GA. It's 2009 now but the tunes are just timeless and appeal just as much now as they did when 'Back to mine' was stealthly released.
Perfect for background music on a rare sunny day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chill me, thrill me., 10 Nov 2000
By 
bkasnick@global.co.za (Johannesburg, South Africa) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Back To Mine (Audio CD)
The mix is, well, a thrill. And, the selection of tunes...very interesting...very mellow. Certainly supports the spirit of the Back To Mine series. This CD is a must for your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best album ever, 12 Aug 2005
By 
This review is from: Back To Mine (Audio CD)
This album was possible one of the best albums i have ever bought. Everyone that has ever listened to it loves it, friends and family. Its one of those got to have albums!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Red wine, carpet slippers and a comfy chair, 30 April 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Back To Mine (Audio CD)
This is the chill out album to end all chill outs.It's a slip it on and slip into a bath CD (a bath of chocolate if it's the Barry White track).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Get horizontal, 2 Sep 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Back To Mine (Audio CD)
Seriously laid back stuff with basslines to feel, beats to nod to and tunes to make you smile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Back To Mine
Back To Mine by Groove Armada (Audio CD - 2000)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews