Customer Reviews


150 Reviews
5 star:
 (121)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Metal Masterpiece!
There is no doubt in my mind that The Iron Giant is one of the most underated films ever made. It is such a shame that Warner Bros. did not have the confidence to invest more than they did (which was hardly anyhing!) in promoting this film. This is brought to light further in the special edition DVD version of the film, during the special features interviews, in which...
Published on 3 April 2005 by Mr L Scott

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love it
Came super quick it's a great dvd although it's scratched to death on the front of the disk so had trouble playing it but that's what you get for buying used really over all good though :)
Published 13 months ago by Anonymous


‹ Previous | 110 11 1215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 15 Dec. 2004
By 
Chris Vertonghen (Belgium) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Iron Giant [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
I can't recall where and how exactly this animated film came to my attention, but it certainly was not because of a media frenzy. This goes to show that sometimes great films get overlooked, because this is a truly classic animation film. Highly recommended for all those who feel young at heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Completely exceeded all expectations, 1 Jun. 2000
By 
Cliff Walton (Rochdale, Lancashire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Iron Giant [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
Thought my 2-year old would like it, and despite calling the giant 'Farmer' and Hogarth 'Friend' she adored it. Add this to the fact every adult in the room loved it and you're onto a winner. Up there with Jungle Book and Bug's Life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A smiling 6 year old......, 19 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Iron Giant [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
My 6 year old loves this animated film, has done since she was 2. So pleased I managed to find it on DVD as I had it saved on my Sky HD hard drive but sky had to replace it so lost the recording of it. Smiles all round again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 3 May 2001
By 
JB "julesjjb" (WOKING, Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Iron Giant [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
Gentle sci-fi adventure. Lovely story and appealing animation in a distinctive style. Worthwhile messages that your kids will only see when they are ready to. Quirky adult characters seen through kid's eyes - lots of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice cartoon, good story., 30 Aug. 2009
By 
A. Kerr "AKP Images" (North Wales (UK)) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this too keep my three year old quiet in the car on a long trip, it worked well and we watch it quiet regularly at home. It's a good story, well animated and should leave your kids wanting to see it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magical entertainment for children of all ages, 15 July 2009
By 
Mrs. J. M. Mcatamney "Joan McAtamney" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Iron Giant [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
I bought this for my grandson as his dad had enjoyed the earlier version.It was a huge success and I highly recommend this film for the simple, sincere but exciting way the story transforms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic price for a great family friendly, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Iron Giant [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
was purchased for a 10 year old boy who was totally captivated by the film and keeps watching it again and again... fantastic price for a great family friendly film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Film!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Iron Giant [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
A wonderful and emotional film. For a cartoon, its moving and gives a needed message.

Plus a nice 50's Rock n Roll sound track .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great family film, 9 Sept. 2014
This review is from: The Iron Giant [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
Bought it for my son who's 8 and he absolutely loved it - lovely story great to sit and watch together - a bit sad though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite animated movie of all time, 26 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Iron Giant [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
My favourite animated movie of all time. One of those ones where the adults will enjoy it as much as the children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 1215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Iron Giant [DVD] [1999]
The Iron Giant [DVD] [1999] by Brad Bird (DVD - 2000)
£3.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews