Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seven Dials DVD
Brilliant DVD for retro 80's & Agatha Christie fans alike. Comes in several episode/sections so you can have a break after each to prolong your enjoyment! I thoroughly enjoyed it and have watched it again and again. I know what's coming next each time now.
Published on 2 July 2009 by Mrs. J. Purcell

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mystery must be unfold
Prasing John Guielgud's interpretation, this film goes a little too long until the final mystery is unfold along with a slight oldfashioned filming production, eventhough enjoyable for fans all over the world.
Published on 21 Nov 2011 by Peter S.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I usually like films like this but this seem to be very long and not very exciting!, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Would not recommend this, not like other Agatha Christie films I have seen. I normally like old films such as this so I was a bit disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 7 Dials to satisfaction, 16 Oct 2009
This review is from: Agatha Christie's Seven Dials Mystery [VHS] [1981] (VHS Tape)
Video arrived quickly in Good Condition.

Cracking story, never seen it before , One of the best Agatha Christies I've seen , highly recommend it on any form of media .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seven Diles Mystery DVD, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good film there is something in these old time old boy quaint ladies stories you don't get today a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 7 Dials, 28 Jun 2013
By 
C. J. Roe (Dentdale) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Outstanding and engaging production with a fine cast and period detail, even If at times a little over stylised. A Classic Agatha Christie to enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars prompt delivery, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Agatha Christie and watching this version of The Seven Dials Mystery is really good fun, I'm enjoying it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It never arrived, the seller took the money and said he dispatched., 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agatha Christie's Seven Dials Mystery [VHS] [1981] (VHS Tape)
I really would have loved to view it as all the other Agatha Christie videos I received were so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not my scence, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This wasn't the movie I thought it was. It was returned, as it wasn't what I'd expected from an Agatha Christie Movie. Maybe it's because it wasn't Peter Ustinov or Helen Hayes, those are actors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Agatha Christie's Seven Dials Mystery  [VHS] [1981]
Agatha Christie's Seven Dials Mystery [VHS] [1981] by Tony Wharmby (VHS Tape - 2000)
7.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews