Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Got to be Lily at her best
Lily Savage - Paying the Rent - back to the basics. Early Lily live from her council flat somewhere in deepest, darkest Vauxhall. Got to be the best show yet. So many gags and unprintable words - not something to watch when the Vicar is round for Tea. BUY IT - If you like Lily, you'll LOVE THIS. Watch for Kitty the Neighbour, nothing you would get in Ramsey Street...
Published on 20 Nov 2000 by alan.carden@onmail.co.uk

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars savaged
Bought this on video years ago and wore the tape out. The DVD version has had about 15 minutes butchered off, including the 3 hilarious Lily versions of well known songs, which now makes it look badly edited and running short of the length stated on the cover.
However it is Ms Savage at her vulgar best and will give you a good 50 minutes of hilarious filth.
Published on 10 Nov 2003 by David J Hart


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny paul O Grady, 5 Jan 2013
This review is from: Paul O'Grady is Lily Savage in Paying The Rent (DVD)
Please Buy! Very funny!! If you love paul then you will love this.. I did nothing but laugh the whole time I was watching the Dvd.. :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Paul O'Grady, 3 Feb 2013
By 
Robert Child (Wainuiomata, New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul O'Grady is Lily Savage in Paying The Rent (DVD)
We were dissapointed that this very talented man produced this grubby show. His books are better value as entertaining reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lily Savage forever, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul O'Grady is Lily Savage in Paying The Rent (DVD)
Excellent book in new condition. Arrived well on time, I have been laughing my way through this excellent autobiography. I will be back for more....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't like this dvd, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul O'Grady is Lily Savage in Paying The Rent (DVD)
I do not recommened this dvd as it is very rude and crude and dont think its worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 7 April 2013
By 
Mrs. M. Andrews (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul O'Grady is Lily Savage in Paying The Rent (DVD)
I have read almost all of his books and seen him performing on television before and thought that this would be a right laugh,how wrong was I ? I would not recommend this to anyone,sorry Paul.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars lilly savage, 13 April 2009
By 
Ms. Lisa Gibb "mad fan" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Paul O'Grady is Lily Savage in Paying The Rent (DVD)
was o.k to much bad language but the jokes were o.k still funny,you have to except thats the way lilly is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LILY, IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN CRYSTAL, 7 Jun 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Paul O'Grady is Lily Savage in Paying The Rent (DVD)
Two drag queens, one makes it the other dos,n,t Lily Savage and Crystal Chandelier, both blonde both hideous both from Birkenhead
lily live on television, Crystal doing the rounds of local pubs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Paul O'Grady is Lily Savage in Paying The Rent
2.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews