Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars127
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 August 2003
Having seen only the last few minutes of this Flatley's and his group's work for the first time on the Greek TV quite some time ago, I felt very sorry for having missed the beginning! It is the kind of artistic performance that instantly 'clicks' to you, even if one is not a fan of this particular kind of music or dance. Later on, I missed Flatley's performance in London for one day; what a shame! I was divinely rewarded by watching the whole performance having eventually bought the DVD. What can one say about the man, his team and the performance thay stage?! Celtic art? Probably yes! Ethnic art? Most definitely! What is for sure is that it is great art that instantly gets into you, shoots your spirits to the sky, takes you to spiritual heights very few artists are capable of today. Imaculate discipline, perfect synchronisation, feet really not touching the dance floor, clear silhouettes, swift moves and aggressive rythm, yet embellished with repeated touches of romance, make anybody but admire all the zest and hard work these guys and their leader have invested in. These guys can stage an original performance, something rather rare considering we are in the era of the 'melange' where almost everything seems and sounds so similar with so many other things! Unique editing inspiration and perfect sound, enhance this memeorable performance into a truly outstanding DVD. I strongly recommend this DVD not only to all the fans of this musical/artistic trend, but also to anybody who wishes or needs to simply feel better or...get high! It has been money very well spent. Hope to see more of Flatley's work soon again.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2010
The excellent reviews for this item influenced my decision to buy this DVD,and I must agree that it is very good entertainment. It was also good value for money.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2010
In common with several other reviews which I read before buying this DVD I can only say what a spectacular show "Feet of Flames" is. The music, dancing, costumes and location of the event were wondrous. It's a DVD you could watch time and time again. Nobody I'm sure could fail to be enchanted by it. Incidentally, where Michael and the dancers get their stamina from is beyond me! For such a reasonable price it's a "must buy"
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2008
This is definitely the best dance dvd I've watched so far!Everything just looks perfect;so colourful and full of life it's just impossible to get bored,whether you are an irish dance fan or not!This will want to make you dance before you realize it.It's a magical celtic experience that will take you to another realm,this is just how much I loved it!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2010
An absolutely stunning show ! Michael Flatley possibly at his best . Seriously enjoyable !
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
I am not going to harp on about how good this show is except to say this is quite literally an updated and much more polished version of 'Lord of the Rings'. It has all the original leading dancers such as Bernadette Flynn, Daire Nolan, Gillian Norris, and Helen Egan still in the show. One thing I will point out is the running time of 54 minutes that Amazon have incorrectly mentioned... this DVD is in fact a 1 hour and 54 minute long show.

If you buy the Michael Flatley 'Gold' DVD you will get a full behind the scenes look at this 'Feet of Flames' show being made from the very start (in an RAF aircraft hanger) to the finish. It would have been really nice if the documentary on the 'Gold' DVD was actually included on this DVD simply because it would have made a perfect combination addition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2011
The producers of the DVD have done an exceptional job demonstrating the talent of the entire cast - the choreography is amazing and MF was clearly on spectacular form that evening! Buy it, sit back and enjoy, repeatedly ...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2015
thank you for my Item I love Michael Flatley and i have to say this is a lot better than Riverdance becouse it is more Colourful and it is Outside Concert and it is Amaznig i have never seen this live having the DVD is better than the Video and i can watch it aigan and aigan and so can Coustermas will to this is the best DVD to have and to tresuere and this is so woth buying and your serivce is great i got it yesterday on the day it is avivering to me and it will do the same for you I have to say you can just click once and it will come to you 1 st Class enjoy I have to say Riverdance is still brillent but this one is FANTASTIC
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
Certainly the best of Michael Flatley. The whole production was stunning. My hats off to the designers and construction crew who put up the most awesome set.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2011
I wish l could have been there to witness the sheer magic that Michael put together using so many dancers, the energy put into the performance by all involved is a delight,and to see and to see the looks on the dancers faces
at the audiance response (which is exceptional) given through out the whole performance, Michael must have been thrilled to end his dacing career
in such style...............anyone thinking of a choice between Riverdance and The Lord Of the Dance,Riverdance is good LOTD is above and beyond.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)