Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning!
Bigger, Louder and with more style Michael Flatley is back in this show recorded from his historic performance in Hyde Park, The Route of Kings. The costumes are new, the stage huge and and lots of extra bits in addition to the great dance routines.
I would have loved to have seen it live, but will have to suffice with the video
Published on 30 Mar 2000 by C. Marcus

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, not enough "River dance"
Having watched and loved the less rated Celtic Tiger DVD, I bought the Feet of Flame expecting something even better. Not so. The beginning was promissing, the finale was good - but the in-between was mostly uninspired singing and flute playing with no "River Dancing" at all. Lord of the Dance? Lord of the Prance more like. Artey - fartey art for art's sake. If you are...
Published on 10 Sep 2011 by Mr MooMoo


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning!, 30 Mar 2000
By 
C. Marcus "Sci Fi Rools!" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Bigger, Louder and with more style Michael Flatley is back in this show recorded from his historic performance in Hyde Park, The Route of Kings. The costumes are new, the stage huge and and lots of extra bits in addition to the great dance routines.
I would have loved to have seen it live, but will have to suffice with the video
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant! Wouldnt wanna miss it, 1 Jun 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Feet of Flames [VHS] (VHS Tape)
I fancied something different, so I borrowed this. And I'm glad i did! I was deeply impressed with this, the time will fly by. I sat down and watched it in one go, and couldn't get up if i wanted to. If you enjoyed lord of the dance, you will love this. its a similar thing, but with more to it, and more updated, and exciting. You wont regret buying this. and if u do, send it to me. lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flatley truly IS Lord of the Dance........., 10 Dec 2003
By 
N. Oliver ""pinky"" (barnstaple, devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Although Irish music is not to everyone's taste, I would defy anyone not to love this show. Although it has taken elements of the Lord of the Dance show that Flatley and his Riverdance troupe did previously, new music and added steps make this a wonder to behold. Every note, every sequence is a joy to watch and listen to - even my aged grandmother had her toes tapping!
Flatley is an inspiration and such a wonderful ambassador - not only for dance but for Ireland as a whole. Having taken his shows around the world, it is refreshing to see that he has remained reasonably grounded in his approach to preforming.
Watch this video and prepare to be amazed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Gem of a DVD, 6 Feb 2009
By 
A. B. Taylor "Allie" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Michael Flatley: Feet Of Flames [DVD] (DVD)
We never tire of watching Feet of Flames in our house and it is one of my most favourite DVDs and a truly uplifting experience to watch.

The music, powerful yet intricate dancing and the wonderful characters, M.F. of course, lovely Bernadette Flynn, foxy Gillian Norris and the gorgeous Daire Nolan all breathe life into this production.

What is so special is a whole story is told through the medium of dance, which is absolutely captivating, and the musical interludes ~ the beautiful singer and those marvellous violinist ladies just add to the wonder of it all.

As the summer evening dusk gathers over Hyde Park you truly feel that you are there with them all and a part of this superb experience.

Unforgettable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stupendous!!!! I defy anyone to not enjoy this!, 15 Nov 2000
This review is from: Feet of Flames [VHS] (VHS Tape)
A feel good video that will keep you entertained time after time after time. Michael Flatley, and indeed the rest of the cast, inspire and motivate you to get up and do whatever it is that you dream about. Enjoy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a Show!, 5 Jan 2003
By 
Don Ramsey (Calford Green, Suffolk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Flatley: Feet Of Flames [DVD] (DVD)
It may well be true that Riverdance is an acquired taste, but in this DVD Michael Flatley builds on its success and brings this production to a totally new level. Bearing in mind that this was filmed at an out-door venue, and that it starts late evening and goes on into the night, the lighting and camera work are simply first class. The content is perhaps a predictable mix of dancing interspersed with singers and musicians, but it is done with genuine flair and expertise. Michael Flatley is an incredible dancer, and can be forgiven for being such a solid extrovert. The sound track is also excellent, and covers the full range with plenty of firm bass. This DVD is one of my favourites: even if you are not a lover of Riverdance, I think you will admire the sheer energy, colour and vibrancy of this production. One thing is certain: when Michael Flatley says "If I never do another show, I'll die a happy man" he is probably right. It will be very hard to beat it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best show.., 22 Sep 2004
By 
sarah hz (AbuDhabi, UnitedArabEmirates) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Michael Flatley: Feet Of Flames [DVD] (DVD)
THIS SHOW IS GREAT!! THE MUSIC, DANCES AND THE DANCING IS UNBELIEVABLE!! THIS SHOW IS LIKE NO OTHER SHOW. IT IS UNIQUE AND ONE OF A KIND!YOU CAN'T CALL IT A TRADITIONAL ID SHOW BECAUSE IT ISN'T. IT IS BETTER THAN THAT. THE DANCES HAVE THAT FAST BEAT AND SURPRISE ELEMENT THAT MAKES THE SHOW SO INTERESTING. THIS IS BY FAR THE GREATEST WORK OF ART I'VE EVER SEEN! I LOVED ALL THE DANCES AND I JUST ADORED THE WAY THE DANCERS DANCED. THEY DANCED AS IF THEY WERE FLYING IN THE AIR. GOD BLESS MICHAEL FOR BRINGING SUCH JOY TO MY HEART AND FOR MAKING THIS BEAUTIFUL SHOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Michael Flatley: Feet Of Flames [DVD], 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Flatley: Feet Of Flames [DVD] (DVD)
Whilst you have to accept that this performance is based on 'Lord of the Dance' and is not a new performance it is still spectacular. The set and cast are larger than in Lord of the Dace and you will not be disappointed. It is a well produced video of a live performance. Enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic show, fantastic performers!, 21 April 2010
By 
A. Koreli "Alex" (Tbilisi, Georgia (CIS)) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Michael Flatley: Feet Of Flames [DVD] (DVD)
I got this DVD at the end of working day so I was tired and hungry. Nevertheless,I turned my player on and wanted to make a brief overview. Silly me!!! Two hours passed as one minute and only then I discovered that it was night already. Fantastic show, fantastic dancers, marvelous musicians, splendid design!!! I would give this recording ten stars, if it was possible. If you love this kind of art, don't procrastinate and don't be a miser - bye it and have it always at hand! Mr Michael Flatley can be proud, indeed!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Michael Flatley's Feet of Flames ( DVD )., 9 Mar 2010
By 
Mr. D. Giles (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Michael Flatley: Feet Of Flames [DVD] (DVD)
The excellent reviews for this item influenced my decision to buy this DVD,and I must agree that it is very good entertainment. It was also good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Michael Flatley: Feet Of Flames [DVD]
Michael Flatley: Feet Of Flames [DVD] by David Mallet (DVD - 1999)
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews