Customer Reviews


4 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The guitar record he never made.
This video is absolutely eye-opening. Full disclosure: I haven't seen it since it first aired on MTV over 10 years ago. What I remember most was Prince's blues-metal lead guitar. For those of us who have been waiting in vain for the guitar rock record that never comes, this is as close as we'll get.
Published on 24 May 2006 by Smack Adams

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fans Only!
I'm a major fan of Prince. The Sacrifice Of Victor is definitely a fans only purchase though. Not because it isn't good, it's just that it's a film of an aftershow. He doesn't sing any hits, and it features more vocals from the likes of Mavis Staples and The NPG than the man himself.
But it's a great show nontheless, the quality of the film is really good and it...
Published on 19 July 2004


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The guitar record he never made., 24 May 2006
By 
Smack Adams (New York, New York) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Prince: The Sacrifice Of Victor - Live [VHS] (VHS Tape)
This video is absolutely eye-opening. Full disclosure: I haven't seen it since it first aired on MTV over 10 years ago. What I remember most was Prince's blues-metal lead guitar. For those of us who have been waiting in vain for the guitar rock record that never comes, this is as close as we'll get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The dawn, 16 Oct 2007
This review is from: Prince: The Sacrifice Of Victor - Live [VHS] (VHS Tape)
This film was made at the end of his ActII performance at Wembley Arena just as he changed his name to "The Artist". It was recorded at the Bagleys warehouse (Kingscross) one wet summer's eve and went on from 12.00 - 6 in the morning. The Video captures only a small proportion of what was a truly fantastic aftershow of no more than 1000 Max lucky few cramed into a "school hall" type venue. I was lucky enough to be there, as were the likes of Sir Bob Geldoff, George Michael and the girl who played "Hattie" from East Enders!!!! I think she's called Michele Gayle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Master, Live, 12 Oct 2010
This review is from: Prince: The Sacrifice Of Victor - Live [VHS] (VHS Tape)
If your a Prince fan you need this one. Another rare, limited release on VHS. I believe the show itself is an aftershow party. Anyone who has been to a Prince aftershow party knows what i mean when i say this is unmissable. Prince is electrifying and on fine form. For such a small stage he seems to cover and tear every inch of it up. Brilliant performance. And he even smashes his guitar up at the end!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fans Only!, 19 July 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Prince: The Sacrifice Of Victor - Live [VHS] (VHS Tape)
I'm a major fan of Prince. The Sacrifice Of Victor is definitely a fans only purchase though. Not because it isn't good, it's just that it's a film of an aftershow. He doesn't sing any hits, and it features more vocals from the likes of Mavis Staples and The NPG than the man himself.
But it's a great show nontheless, the quality of the film is really good and it doesn't actually say, but I'm pretty certain it's filmed at the Astoria in London, which makes for a good crowd.
If you're not a Prince fan, I doubt you'll enjoy this, if you're a casual Prince fan, you might find the lack of hits annoying, if you are a big follower though, you'll relish the chance to see him perfom one of his famous aftershows!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Prince: The Sacrifice Of Victor - Live [VHS]
Used & New from: 17.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews