Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laugh until you......die?
Buy it...........watch it...........laugh 'till it hurts.....and then watch it again.

For some reason this fantastic film seemed to pass by unnoticed and I cannot understand why. Meryl Streep is the heart of the film and is on fine form, her comedic talent is second to none and in my opinion not showcased enough. Goldie Hawn is also terrific, and it is great to...
Published on 8 May 2009 by Ms. Grace S. Brown

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad DVD! Don't buy! Not anamorphic widescreen!
Can't believe this is a newly released DVD! More like a repacking one! It listed as 1.85 anamorphic widescreen on the cover, but it is in fact a normal letterbox widescreen version! All the shimmering artifacts present throughout, and image is soft, grainy and dark! Sound is just Dolby Stereo! A short making-of feature and trailer are included - in fullscreen...
Published on 5 Jun 2009 by Allan Foo Chuan How


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is for my daughter, she loves this film, and cant wait to sit down and watch it together. xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Film, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered this film after a discussion at work, film arrived within a week of order being placed. Film has been passed around the office. Will buy again from this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A classic, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a classic film. Watched it when I was younger so very excited when it arrived. Great quality too and cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars death becomes her, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think its a funny film my children have seen it on the tv once but not seen it all the way through so i thought i would get it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 3 July 2013
By 
L. V. Andrews "louisevic" (derbyshire, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really like this film and have watched it a fair few times, but not for a number of years as it was on vhs and our vcr died a few years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good comedy!, 27 Mar 2013
Great acting, good story, a lot of laughter! It was a sensation when it came out and it is still a very good movie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious comedy, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have always loved this film and had not seen it for years so decided to buy this DVD and I was not disappointed as it really is a hilarious film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, makes me laugh everytime, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Seriously, watch this film.
It is so funny, original comedy with scenes that every woman can relate too.
But also a thriller with magic and soft violence.
It is an old film that if released today would still be loved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Buyer Beware, 6 Feb 2013
By 
On of my favorite movies. The description says it's anamorphic,the box it comes in says it's anamorphic,but it's not. It's 4:3 LTX.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars an oldie but goodie, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quite an old film now but still worth a look, plays on peoples vanity just like todays media and so called celebs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Death Becomes Her [VHS] [1992]
Death Becomes Her [VHS] [1992] by Robert Zemeckis (VHS Tape - 1999)
9.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews