Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars106
4.6 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Style Name: Corer|Change
Price:£6.82+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 May 2014
Replacing an old corer. This is a good strong quality corer and one that I would recommend. Very tough, and slices through apples easily.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
It does what it is supposed to do and very good too. Handle is chunky and easy to hold. Would not hesitate to recommend.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
Great device! I'm not always a fan of kitchen tools like this (what's wrong with just using a knife?) but this is surprisingly easy and efficient with minimal wastage of good apple flesh. Great for quickly preparing stuff for apple sauces or smoothies where it it important to remove the seeds first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
How did I live without this - so quick and efficient in preparing apples for stuffing and baking. With three Bramley apple trees (inherited) in the garden this is a great time saving tool for preparing apples. Very easy to hold and to use. Doesn’t require much strength or pressure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
High quality feel and does the work well with minimum fuss and mess. What else to say? Very nice accessory for the kitchen. Suits better to smaller apples (<10 cm), with larger apples the core is bigger, requiring a bit more work to take it all out, but not a big problem
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2015
Oxo Good Grips are a great series of kitchen utensils. The corer does exactly what you need of it. A good, thick, easy to hold grip and sturdy corer. It's been through hot dishwasher cycles several times already and it still looks like new. Would highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2016
Having nearly sheared my finger off with various apple-corers, I can say that this is a big improvement. The apple does not stay stuck in the gadget so you do not have to poke your finger down it. Overall this is the first one I have used that works properly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
This is a sturdy, good quality item, and is easy to use - it takes the hard work out of coring apples. I bought it after reading reviews of several makes of corer. The reviews for this one were the best, and rightly so. Early delivery, too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2016
Whilst sturdy in construction the metal is too thick and the serrations are blunt which means that a lot of force needs to be applied to core the apple. As a result the corer tends to crush its way through rather than cut.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2015
I love OXO products and like all the others I have this one feels good in the hand and does what it supposed to do with no fuss. Well made and should last for years. Arrived just in time for the apple harvest this year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)