Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Is this the Year for Rock or what??????? Top Album
Well what can I say Excellent album. After hearing Leader of Men i was captivated and thought I have to get that album. I wasnt dissapointed at all. From the first song to the last excellent songs and they have a bush/silverchair sound to them. I don't know how they did it but they did. Excellent debut album just waiting in anticipation for the follow up. If they...
Published on 30 April 2001

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not there best.
0NLY RECENTLY HAVE GOT INTO THE MUSIC OF NICKELBACK.
AFTER LISTENING TO SILVER SIDE UP AND DARK HORSE I WAS HOOKED.
I SOON PURCHASED THE STATE WHICH I WAS INITIALLY DISSAPOINTED WITH,BUT ITS ONE OF THOSE ALBUMS YOU NEED TO LISTEN TO A FEW TIMES BEFORE YOU APPRECIATE IT.NOT MY FAVOURITE BUT CERTAINLY A MUST.
Published on 25 Sep 2009 by Mr. C. A. Drury


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of the best album in the world ever, 29 Oct 2002
This review is from: The State (Audio CD)
This is the best album I have ever heard. It surrpaces it's sequel silver side up ten fold. It contains a mix of acoustic and electric songs. It contains many different genres from poppy through country right up to metal and perhaps even heavy metal.
Plus it has the best song ever in and that song is LEADER OF MEN.this song is so unusal in the way it is done but is still brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not there best., 25 Sep 2009
By 
Mr. C. A. Drury "CHRIS D" (W-S-M) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The State (Audio CD)
0NLY RECENTLY HAVE GOT INTO THE MUSIC OF NICKELBACK.
AFTER LISTENING TO SILVER SIDE UP AND DARK HORSE I WAS HOOKED.
I SOON PURCHASED THE STATE WHICH I WAS INITIALLY DISSAPOINTED WITH,BUT ITS ONE OF THOSE ALBUMS YOU NEED TO LISTEN TO A FEW TIMES BEFORE YOU APPRECIATE IT.NOT MY FAVOURITE BUT CERTAINLY A MUST.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Aug 2014
This review is from: The State (Audio CD)
Great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Oct 2014
This review is from: The State (Audio CD)
Received :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Aug 2014
This review is from: The State (Audio CD)
Good album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Oct 2014
This review is from: The State (Audio CD)
Fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars state this!!, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The State (Audio CD)
from humble and small beginnings something wonderful can grow and instead of a mighty oak- I proudly present to you NICKELBACK!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The State (Audio CD)
Good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The State
The State by Nickelback (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews