Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Buy it now!
This CD is completely fantastic and one of the most relaxing compilations I have come across. It mixes well known pieces such as "Ave, Verum Corpus" by Mozart with lesser known pieces including Rachmaninov's "Ave Maria". As a choral fan I have just three wirds to say - BUY IT NOW!
Published on 9 Oct 2000

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cloud
The Amazon Cloud program requires that you use this program to download music - I cannot download the music that I have bought unless I use Cloud - I would prefer to choose the program that I use
Published 7 months ago by M Anders


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Buy it now!, 9 Oct 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Agnus Dei, Vols 1 & 2 [BOX SET] (Audio CD)
This CD is completely fantastic and one of the most relaxing compilations I have come across. It mixes well known pieces such as "Ave, Verum Corpus" by Mozart with lesser known pieces including Rachmaninov's "Ave Maria". As a choral fan I have just three wirds to say - BUY IT NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Uplifting, calming and soul soothing, 4 Oct 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Agnus Dei, Vols 1 & 2 [BOX SET] (Audio CD)
When life gets on top from time to time and you want to connect to your spiritual self, play this music.
It's ethereal high notes and superb choral timing will bring tears to your eyes. This music will send tinglies up your spine and wash your cares gently in its human resonance bath.
Bob Wallum
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful music, excellently performed. A top CD set to buy., 18 Oct 2002
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agnus Dei, Vols 1 & 2 [BOX SET] (Audio CD)
I got this because I'd heard bits of it played by family and have not been disappointed by any of it. It's beautifully performed ,very relaxing, top notch clssical music. If it's of any odds to you it's primarily Christian inspired music. If you want something to play to sooth and calm your soul and mind this does the job. Fabulous and five star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Agnus Dei New college oxford Edward Higginbottom, 8 Sep 2010
This review is from: Agnus Dei, Vols 1 & 2 [BOX SET] (Audio CD)
I have found that the varied selection of works. Some modern some not so modern beautifully performed with each work sympathetically treated by some excellent young voices and as for Edward Higginbottom in my view is the best Choral Conductor aro8nd at present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Agnus Dei Volumes 1 & 2, 25 Mar 2009
The downloads of both discs were good, very much as expected as I heard them before. My only complaint was that it would be nice to have a scan of the cover thrown in, just so there is a list of tracks and the usual info tat goes with them which can be helpful?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Agnus Dei CD, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agnus Dei, Vols 1 & 2 [BOX SET] (Audio CD)
Thank you for your prompt attentio to my order. The CDs arrived in perfect condition.
BUT the contents of the CDs arbeyong my expectation, just superlative. What magnificent, music so beautifuly presented. I can't stop playng it.
It is giving me and will continue to give me many hours of pleasure.

Dorothy Horbury
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent collection of moving music., 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agnus Dei, Vols 1 & 2 [BOX SET] (Audio CD)
Excellent collection. Both moving and relaxing at the same time.
Highly recommended for easy listening it perhaps meditation and relaxation to some tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars agnus dei, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agnus Dei, Vols 1 & 2 [BOX SET] (Audio CD)
lovely music - good variety to appeal to men and women - many of the old favourites and some new.

Quick delivery and in good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Agnus Dei CD, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agnus Dei, Vols 1 & 2 [BOX SET] (Audio CD)
This CD contains many of the popular well know pieces. Lovely to listen to and has a wonderful calming effect. Great after a hard day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent recording, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agnus Dei, Vols 1 & 2 [BOX SET] (Audio CD)
Purchased this for the version of Elgar's Nimrod and it's a good recording and good value as it includes two cd's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Agnus Dei, Vols 1 & 2 [BOX SET]
Agnus Dei, Vols 1 & 2 [BOX SET] by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2000)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews