Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.2 out of 5 stars13
3.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVDChange
Price:£14.91+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 December 2002
If you are in search for the action packed blockbuster showing how Mike Tyson blasted his way to becoming champ, you'll be disappointed. The action shots are few and far between and after a few minutes you'll be bored by endless chat. If however you are the boxing fan, rather than a sports action fan, then hearing others speak in Mike Tyson's defense and explaining the pressure he has been under, then you might just see this through to the end. Overall, it throws no punches, well, not the ones that counted in his progression to being champ.
0Comment27 of 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2004
The DVD lasts a mere 55 minutes, and god know why they chose to show photographs of his epic fights instead of actual video footage.
Some good footage of his early years though, but overall I was very dissapointed with this DVD.
0Comment20 of 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2000
The video is exactly what it say's, 'The Mike Tyson story' and is very interesting for any boxing fan, especially Mike Tyson fans. The video shows little of his recent fights, but lots of footage of his early days as an amature and an up and comming fighter. The video shows a different side to Mike Tyson one that might surprise even the most judgemental person. Overall its an interesting film not to be missed by true fight fans.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2003
I got this in error and it was the above title that I was after which shows Mike Tyson "boxing". If this video contains anything, other than the earlier amateur days, which incidently is quite interesting, that you don't already know then where have you been? Very boring.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2010
The documentary provides an interesting insight into Tyson's life, his management, and his mis-management. However, there is a distinct lack of action. Although many of his key bouts are discussed, they are supported by stills rather than actual footage. Also, if this DVD is intended to be a description of the person rather than the boxer it fails on this level too, as Tyson's infamous outbursts are not covered. I am a big Tyson fan, but was very dissapointed by this effort. The content fails to deliver expectation on all levels.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2009
There's not a whole lot I can say

My other half is a huge boxing fan so I got him this not long ago. He loves it. He's watched it several times. (That's saying something - he barely watches anything more than once!)

It's certainly kept him quiet on the lazy sunday afternoons! You can't really put a price on that! :)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2001
Love him or hate him, Tyson's life story so far is interesting and exciting and you are left in doubt that Mike Tyson remains one of the greatest heavyweight boxers of our times. This story goes some way to explaining his character & actions, focasing on his upbringing and his collaboration with Don King as well as his massive power and destructive manner, both in and out of the ring. It tells his story well and the DVD version has crisp, clear exciting fight pictures and interviews with the man with the hardest punch in boxing.
0Comment11 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2009
My word what a dull DVD! I dont mind a bit of biographical content but the DVD cover suggests an action packed adventure. The only good aspect is that it is a relatively short film.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
This is the story of the great iron mike tyson the most feared boxer of the 80s brutal build and power with the most explosive kos in boxing history
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2000
there isn't any decent footage of his fights, they are all photo's and interviews, poor showing. However, it does porvide some insightful opinions about Tyson
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Mike Tyson Beats Mysteries To A Bloody Pulp! Every Sunday @11:45PM